Steemicide! I finally collected the courage to do it, This is my last...

in #steemicide7 years ago

Yesterday I made a post, the steemit community showered me with upvotes and comments:

Other posts with much less interaction and votes were on the trending page:

So after waiting for a few minutes for the whale votes to come in, they did not. So I made a blatant call for collusion:

You can see I called all these whales by name:
@berniesanders @smooth @blocktrades @steemed @complexring @abit @riverhead @rainman @tombstone

None of them came to the rescue. I only got a flag by an @asshole

So I started a full investigation into the state of upvoting on steemit
And I reached the only logical conclusion, it must be @berniesanders fault.
It's true, there are also accomplices, I will name a few:
@steemsports @steemvoter @curie @steemtrail @streemian and others
I will name some others:
@gavvet @pfunk @donkeypong @cryptodrive @clayop and their friends
I will name some of their friends:
@jrcornel @hanshotfirst @ozchartart @krnel @sweetsssj @sirwinchester and more

I am sure if you look on the trending page you will see some of these names. "uh huh"

However, I will not publish all my findings, just in case my steemicide attempt fails and I need to post again.

Of course there was another option thanks to @stellabelle, call the steemicide hotline:

That did not go well.

No one to help me through my ordeal :/

So I bought a Galaxy Note 7 for $10 and put it on charge, it's on 100% now and may go off any minute:

Only upvotes can save a fella Steemian from certain Steemicide, pull the plug on my Galaxy Note before it's too late.

Please upvote and resteem.

@joseph

I was preparing a great post about the origins of pizzagate before deciding on steemicide.
This is the unfinished draft.

Sort:  

I found this post to be more funnier than yesterday's (which I did read ... btw.). In general, I do enjoy your satire and if I see it (and like it) I tend to be the first one to collude and others follow.

Wait ... if everyone is following me, does that mean I really control their accounts?!

Newsbreaker: @complexring controls all accounts who vote after him.

Damn it, I was under your control this whole time and didn't even realize it!

Wait, is this real news or fake news then @complexring lol.

Just about to post my community based latest resource based on @stellabelle 's ideas related to this!!!

Have a good day

Thanks for the upvote :D

Funny like, this milk tastes funny. Heh.

LOL, awesome.

That is interesting so tag the whales and you jump to the top earner and tender ?

I didn't see that your post was tagged as parody until I finished reading it. I also didn't know what the Steemicide Hotline was until after I finished the post as well. Before I realized what was going on, your post triggered a little rant in my head that I'm going to go ahead and share anyway because there are people jumping ship and being amusingly emotional about it. This is my response to the real haters:

We all feel your pain. We all know Steemit needs a lot of improvements in a lot of areas, not just whale dependency. The thing about that is though, Steemit is in its beta stage. Beta means, "It doesn't work yet." The only way to fix the bugs is to use it, find what frustrates you and talk about it. I'm not on Steemit because of how great it is, but because of how great it can become. Throwing in the towel now is tantamount to getting fed up with not seeing a penny stock go up in price and cashing out. This penny stock doesn't cost me anything, and I'm consistently surprised at the quality of some articles. So I'm going to stick around and not get offended by the fact that it hasn't made me instantly rich.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $13.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Some of the names you list, I agree with, some I don't know, but I think @krnel works his ass off, I've read his posts. I could be wrong, but he's one of the few people I've seen who regularly belongs on the trending page.

I've considered, seriously, after watching some big money accounts cheat the system, quitting Steemit, but my other current options for social interaction in my meatspace, realtime life consist of lower primate mating rituals.

I don't have much in the way of voting power, but I can be a part of the community of poor people who watch out for each other. It looks like you get votes from lots of them, more than I do, at least.

So please, don't go sticking that Samsung in your mouth and pulling the trigger quite yet.

This post has been RS for you!!

Have a good day. I hope Stella and her resources can save you LOL

The only thing that will save me at this stage is upvotes thanks :)

Tell me about it.

I tried something different today to combine a few elements of thanks and community building. Not doing great after over an hour but that is my average post I guess LOL. I really thought this one out.... and I work pretty hard on here.

Be well!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/bounty-reward-gaw-community-building-post-video-how-some-of-our-steemians-found-the-platform-they-answer

Lol, this is pretty spot on parody.

Me and my fellow trailers have joined the collusion. May the force collude with you.

I use to be very active on Steemit, now not so much. I think it will continue to improve, but for now I mostly read and very seldom contribute. For me it was never so much to income, but the ability to get some important information out. That can't be done reliably with many other platforms. So when I want to be heard I post, but it is not an obsession anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95