Killer Queen - World's only 10 player strategy arcade game!

in #steemhunt6 years ago

Killer Queen

World's only 10 player strategy arcade game!


Screenshots

Opening image for Steemhunt.png

sddefault.jpg
View Image
Queen-bee-videoSixteenByNine540-1.jpg
View Image
05-token-game-tavern.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Hello hunters!
Welcome to my new latest obsession:

We've had some friends visiting from overseas last week, they mentioned wanted to check out a famous arcade that served drinks and had old school retro arcade games...

... and that's where I saw my new favourite thing... Killer Queen. And I can't play it... it's not online at all, it's in an arcade an hour away from my place, and you need 9 friends... I have, like, 3.

I've become so obsessed that I created this from scratch to merge two of my favourite things:


Why so obsessed?

  • 3 ways to win... kill the other queen, ride a snail into the goals, collect the most berries.
  • Controls are super simple, just jump, left and right.
  • It's a true eSport, with really strong teams developing.
  • You can't play it anywhere, except the arcade.
  • Love love love the pixel art.

Link

https://killerqueenarcade.com/


Contributors

Hunter: @urbangladiator



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

I have approved it :)

Keep following the posting guidelines and bring awesomeness to SteemHunt!
If you have any question or want to chat with awesome SteemHunt community, join discord server.

Thank you very much kind moderator!

This presents a great bonding and friendly experience. 10 friends one retro arcade machine... sounds fun! im sure playing this brings back old memories of arcade gaming. Great hunt @urbangladiator!

Thanks @k3vin, it is super fun and a really fun time... we had 5 of us playing, 3 versus 2 and we had no idea what we were doing, and it was still really, really fun.

The game does look kind of charming. I too have the problem of finding 10 friends. I just wish there was one at my school (while I was still going to school) to spend time with. Having 3 kinds of victories kind of complete it as a strategy game while allowing a lot of replayability.

There seem to be lot of nostalgic outgoing energy involved. But I still need to see some tablet version of this.

It's super charming.... there are a couple of videos on YouTube of tournaments and it just looks like so much fun. The arcade where I found this actually has league nights on Monday nights, and is close to a university, so I'm sure they have an amazing time. I love that people can't practice at home...

I love that people can't practice at home...

I guess that is the bright side of not having the game widely available :-)

Congratulations @urbangladiator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @urbangladiator!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.903 which ranks you at #1186 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 5 places in the last three days (old rank 1181).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Awesome hunt @urbangladiator ! upped and resteemed, im following you now as well!
I have not been on much as im preparing to move out to the country and the first time I post something in a week the moderator delisted it saying "the product link does not lead to the official product page" and im sure it does, the product is made by ( jr toys Canada ) and i made sure the link went directly to the proper site . I really hate to bother you but do you mind checking it out for me , this is twice now that the same moderator delisted a post of mine and I have only posted maybe 5 times because im always afraid of this happening. (sometimes its hard to tell if its the official site or not) Thanks a bunch!
Heres the link to my post:
https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@karenmckersie/sphero-r2-d2-app-enabled-star-wars-droid

EDIT I actually Just found a different link for it after much searching,, is this right !? I will also inform the moderator as she never asked me to fix it , she just delisted me .
https://www.sphero.com/r2-d2-app-enabled-droid

Hi Karen,

I'm sorry it's been such a hassle for you... it looks like in this case that it wasn't the link that was the problem, but the fact that the product had already been entered into Steemhunt. This was a tricky case for you because I think searching for "R2D2" didn't bring anything up for you but "R2-D2" might have... I'm sorry, it's pretty frustrating, especially when you clearly put the work in to it.

You're moving countries? That's huge!
When things have settled down again, and you have time to try Steemhunt again, please tag me in a comment of one of my posts and I'll have a look at your hunt before the other mods get to it. I'll let you know if anything needs to be edited.

Thanks! Hope the move goes very well!

Awesome thanks so much @urbangladiator ! no im not moving far only an hour out to country ,up in the mountains , but we still have a lot of work to on out small house before it starts snowing, im still upvoting and commenting though on steemhunt , will hopefully be on more mid November! thanks again!👍✌💕

Congratulations @urbangladiator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @urbangladiator! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 3000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83