8BitDo SF30 Pro - Super Famicom-Style Wireless Controller for most Systems

in #steemhunt6 years ago

8BitDo SF30 Pro

Super Famicom-Style Wireless Controller for most Systems


Screenshots

8BitDoSF30Pro1.png

716AXi1OsrL._AC_.jpg
View Image
61PD8FrK9sL._AC_.jpg
View Image
81d6PmBaBsL._AC_.jpg
View Image

Hunter's comment

Pros

  • It works on most systems via Bluetooth: Windows, Android, macOS, Linux (Raspberry Pi,) Steam and even Nintendo Switch. It also works as wired USB controller.
  • Works well with modern Video Games, best on Nintendo Switch.
  • As responsive as wired controllers, even in wireless mode.

Cons

  • Setting it up for the first time is kind of confusing, you have to follow the manual correctly.
  • SNES style controllers don't have handles, some people might have trouble with playing for a long time.

Comments

It comes om two types: SF30 Pro (RGBY Buttons) and SN30 (Blue & violet buttons.) There's even the Pro+ and non-pro versions but those are different products. There's also a wireless connector that lets it work on older systems.

Here's @rerez video review of the controller. Which tells more about the good & few flaws of this controller.

Credits for images: the official site & amazon page.

Link

http://www.8bitdo.com/sn30pro-sf30pro/


Contributors

Hunter: @ahmadmangazap



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Hi @ahmadmangazap,

Thanks for your hunt. I’ve reviewed and approved it. The hunt is on.

PS: Steemhunt is about the product, not necessarily about “reviewing”, as such I recommend that for future hunts you first give a small intro about the product before the procons.

Thanks, I wished I did it right. If there's any more advice I'll gladely hear it.

Your hunt was good, especially for a first hunt.

Steemhunt doesn’t have any strict posting guidelines when it comes to the content. In fact, the posting guidelines state that Steemhunt is not a writing curation project.

But important to understand is that Steemhunt is first and foremost about the product. Steemhunt is not a review site either. You can find some posts about the ‘spirit of Steemhunt’ if you browse my archives.

I am pleasantly surprised by the quality of the retro-bit controllers. I have a review in the works, just need to get off my ass and take pics...

Totally agree, I follow @rerez for a while and despite most retro-style controllers are bad for the price, 8BitDo company is a king in quality... Depending on how this post does, I might make ones for their other products!

A word of advice: talk about the controllers a bit more. Bullet points are great for a quick synopsis, but a review needs more than that.

This is a #steemhunt post, and it's not supposed to be full review!

I'm still saving for a Playstation 4 and many games (Great Humble Bundle deals don't help me in that regard) I want to buy this or another controller, then I'll give it a full review on my main account.

Thanks for the advice, I should have did some introduction before the bullet points.

And now I know!

This post has been upvoted by @opgaming. We like what you're posting, and we want to reward our members who produce quality content. Keep up the good work!If this sounds like the sort of group you want to be a part of, click the image below! We're too OP to be put down!

OPG_2.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57681.36
ETH 2446.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30