ACHIEVEMENT 1- My Introduction post to Steem Greet Community

in #steemgreet4 years ago

PhotoGrid_1594202416893.jpg

Hi, my name is Viviana Banak Bennet, I am a high school graduate from Lagos Nigeria. I was supposed to be in school by now but because of Covid19, I am stuck at home picking my toes. However today I was introduced to the Steem community by @buikem who is guiding me to make my first appearance.

FB_IMG_1594226365889.jpg

I am a social media savvy, my hobby goes from Facebooking to Twitting, and Snapchating....but don't get me wrong, I am a great student. I will be studying to become a medical doctor once this pandemic allows us back to school.

But for now, I blow bubbles and fight boredom😂😂. Okay, enough with the jokes. You can continue with it later in my blog. I am hoping to not hold back in sharing my world with you.

FB_IMG_1594226778875.jpg

Talking of which, I am the first of my siblings, we are three of us, two boys and myself. My Dad is a business man, my mum is a lawyer. I rest my case.

For hobbies, I love to sing. Is it crazy that I m studying to be a doctor and at the same time dreaming to be a musician? Because singing is not just my hobby but also my dream. I want to one day be like the famous names, Ariana Grande, Beyonce, Rihanna, Asa, and all of them glitter queens

FB_IMG_1594226377150.jpg

The Covid19 pandemic has not been easy on the world and especially to us in this part of Nigeria. With the very large crowd associated with Lagos one is not surprised by the many reports of infections. But on a more positive side, there has also been many cases of recovery. I can remember the first week of the lockdown, we didn't as much as open our windows. We were all scared, I saw all my dreams disappear before my young eyes. Now the pandemic is partly contained and we can start to tell stories. Oh, there are so many stories to tell and I have all the time here to share it. So many lessons learned and so many insights gained. Thank God I had no losses, my heart goes to all who suffered a loss. But today is a brand new day and a new beginning for us all.

FB_IMG_1594226405477.jpg

Thank you all for having me on Steemit. To the attention of @cryptokannon, I would love to join the prominnow program.

Sort:  

Bienvenidos, manos a la obra,en tiempos de crisis hay que buscar alternativas y así utilizar recursos que nos permitan extraer ese reservas que todos llevamos dentro y así ser creativos.Espero ver esos post que segura estoy serán edificantes. Éxito.

Muy bien! Gracias por leer mi introducion.
😂lo siento, mi español es pequeye😊

Welcome to the #Steem Community.

Stephen

Thank you😊

You are welcome to Steem. Great start introducing yourself. You are a delightful personality and it's always a pleasure reading from you.
It's also good to see you are taking everything happening around you with a touch of grace and in good fate. I hope the rest of the world learns to do so. It will greatly lighten our burdens.
Thank you for sharing

Thank you again for showing me to #Steem

Oh, but how nice and refreshing your post is. My name is Maria, I am from Venezuela and it is easy to make me laugh. So ... since I started reading your post I haven't stopped laughing. :-) Her way of expressing you is familiar to me, in my country, it is common to speak with a touch of grace and laugh at ourselves and our situations, however adverse they may be, we also had a large Nigerian community. Welcome to Steemit and the Steem Greet community, you will certainly enjoy it. Atte. @ mariita52

image.png

Awwww🤗🤗🤗...thank you Maria, its so good to make connections with you. #Steem must be full of very wonderful people, so glad to be here.

excuse me

Welcome, let's get to work, in times of crisis we must look for alternatives and thus use resources that allow us to extract that reserves that we all carry within and thus be creative. I hope to see those posts that I am sure will be edifying. Success.

Hello Viviana, and welcome to Steem!

I am sorry that Covid has effected your schooling. This year was also my last year before college, and I missed the end because of covid. I hope you enjoy it here on Steem! @cryptokannon will be a great mentor! Also, if you have not heard, there is a weekly music contest on this platform called Music for Steem. You should consider getting involved!

Best regards!
@cmp2020
Steem Greeter

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.



Please follow @steemitblog for the latest update and news on steem and @steemingcurators for Steem Community contest and challenges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44