STEEM.GLOBAL Faucet Payout / Site Changes Being Implemented!

in #steemglobal7 years ago (edited)

The seed node and faucet located at STEEM.GLOBAL is our networks only free STEEM faucet (as far as I know) and helps give people small amounts of STEEM to test out the platform.

Improving Scale-ability and Operating Costs

With the 200+ verified users the site was giving away 4.8 STEEM a day roughly or 144 STEEM a month not including paying my assistant on the site nor the monthly hosting.. it's grown into hands down my largest expense for STEEM based projects if operating costs are tallied up, with more costs likely to end up being realized as the site continues to grow.

Ads, Daily Logins and Continued Growth

In an attempt to slow down the hemorrhage of money the STEEM.GLOBAL site costs to operate: the hourly faucet is being converted to a daily faucet and the site will have to be visited while signed in to receive the free STEEM.

Advertisement via a-ads.com is also being implemented to offset costs.

I'd really hoped to avoid ads but the cost of running the site was something over 300 STEEM a month.. It's gotta be done as that is a small fortune regardless of income levels!

New STEEM Faucet Claiming Method

Faucet verified accounts will now have a "Free STEEM" menu item sub-menu item under the account menu as noted in the picture above. Once a day verified users will be able to claim using the form seen below:

Instead of just being automatically fed free STEEM as before now verified users will have to solve a captcha once a day while signed in, this should help prevent botting as well as deter folks from attempting to scam making multiple accounts is my hope.

While not completely switched over to this new method or implemented ads where needed it seems the site is operational. When converting over to this new method I've tried to avoid service interruptions whenever possible. I'll update this post once I'm confident the new method and ads are properly integrated.. Until then stay schwifty and take it easy folks!



( Click banner above to start GPU/CPU mining cryptocurrency easily )

Please
VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!

Sort:  

Just When I am about to contact you @kyle . this afternoon i am having a problem withdrawing the steem from the steem.global. you just need to wrte the username right and wait for it to withdraw? But the process is kept on loading, no steem is withdrawn.

And the idea of putting the ads is awesoem, I will come everyday to collet the feucet. Keep it up man

Let me see about what I can do. what is your acount name ther?

same like here, under ekavieka

thank you man

Seems to be working for me.. Try withdraw 1.000 STEEM to check for me?

hi @kyle it is kept on loading like this. .
can't do 1.000 as it is automaticaly change into 1, same though

image

Hmmm. Did it remove it from your account and not send? I have to fix that damn site. :/

it is not removed from the account, the steem is still there. 😂

Thanks for 0.001 Steem. Who knows, maybe one day Steem will be 1000x more valuable. In that case, you gave me the free coffee :)

At one point it was giving away 0.143 STEEM a day per user believe it or not...

Wow! I am still "red', but I got 0.001, that means I'm active? There is also eobot, it gives 0.004 per day in one click. I mean, it's nothing, but still, one click https://steemit.com/steemit/@alexs1320/how-to-earn-some-steem-every-day-for-free-one-click-only

I've yet to get the faucet security / filtering finished..!

Hey there @klye! Do you know about Coinhive?
They offer a captcha-like service where website users have to mine a little Monero (XMR) in order to proceed.
I only experienced it as a user, seems fine to me.

Eh... Not a fan of forcing people to mine with innefficient CPU code.. But the heads up on coinhive is interesting! Thanks man!

You are welcome. Keep up the good work!

hey friend @klye,,,, very informative information and
Super intelligent post, thank you for taking the time to create and share. love to read you post.but these kind of posts do make it easier, followed and upvoted.

I've neglected to do a proper "how to" on the site for a while now.. Once I finalize the new implementation and design stuff I may do a better post. :)

yes,i see,your great post.i wait for next post.best of luck friend @klye

Thanks for the update & operating the faucet!

You are most welcome man, It's been a learning experience for sure!

Mo money, Mo problems. Or in this case Steem. Gotta keep the plebs honest. Do what you gotta do my friend

LOL. Keep the plebs honest.. Love it. hahahahaa

Keep'er going man. Do the ads. 300 a month is nuts. I'll hit the site daily if that will help... almost at 1 STEEM

I don't want to close the service (as I have put so much time/money into it) but the way it was simply put was going to drown me financially if it increased 10x-100x userbase.

Hey @Klye
Just wanted to see if you had any plans on to continue with steem.global? steem.global near-me Free BTC LTC XRP XML ETH STEEM.png
I've been inviting people to join but may be leading them astray.... Could you please provide us with an update.
Thank you.

And Klye continues to rock hard,...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44