@SURFERMARLY'S IDEA: CUSTOM FOOTER FOR STEEMIT USERS

in #steemgigs7 years ago

@surfermarly gave me the idea to try using the card concept to use the card experiments I've done to offer services on steemgigs make a custom footer for steemians.

I appreciated her comment, but she went and resteemed my post on top of that. I was having a horrible day, and seeing that resteem really turned things around.

When I got home, I went through a brainstorming session figuring out how I could say thank you.

I chose to provide an example of a Steemian footer featuring a still from one of @surfermarly's surfing videos.

The post is remarkable, because it is unlike all other stills I examined. The minute she strikes this pose while riding a wave, I felt like she was harnessing the power of the air and water to balance. I'm sure she has a much more technical answer for the pose.

rect8268.png

The outline behind the surfboard was made using the coast of Majorca or Ibiza.

The flowers are from images of native Hawaiian flowers.

Everything was put through the ringer, and given the digital paint touch that I've used in my post recent posts.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72