You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #steemgigs: I want a new "home" interface, with categories I can create to put users and tags in

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Ouch again about the rape as well. At least they're not accusing me of taunting that construction vehicle (or the second, the board; or the third, the door frame). That's just messed up and, again, I want a better future for the both of us than we've had in the past.

Sort:  

So I actually did figure out what steemgigs is about, and that is awesome! And I will help chip in for funding but you might have to take me by the cyberhand and teach me how to do it - lol! So far the only way I know to reward someone is by writing tip!

Certainly! Go to the "Wallet" link (click your profile in the upper right, and it's one of the menu items). Then to the right of "STEEM DOLLARS", there's a dollar amount and then a downward-pointing triangle. Click the triangle to get a menu which includes "Transfer"; select that, and it'll look like this except with your username in the "From" field (and your balance):

Steemit transfer dialog, 2017-09-02 Sat.png

Just enter the user you want to send it to, and the amount, then click Send and you're done! (Well, you'll have to log in again, since it's moving real money around.)

Also note that I've temporarily stopped upvoting everyone's comments (I tend to do a 5% upvote for anybody who replied to one of my posts, unless it's negative; and a 100% upvote for my close friends including you, and also to rather helpful posts and comments), as I mentioned here, because I want to do another "story giveaway" which was a lot more fun than the work I needed to do to verify people had upvoted, resteemed, etc. :)

Awesome! I look forward to your next "thing." Working up my courage to try doing my own "thing" soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62416.00
ETH 2447.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62