#STEEMGIGS: Today I Learned About Bullet Journal

in #steemgigs6 years ago (edited)

It was timely for me to read a blog by @jalasem about the TIL challenge because I was in the process of learning Bullet Journal.

DSC00247.jpg

I had a journal slash planner and I use it for whatever I want to add to it, hand lettering, calligraphy, mandala, monthly schedule overview, name it! However, what I don't like about the pre-printed journal was the fact that the spaces are limited and I can't customize it.

I decided to research about Bullet Journaling because I want to know more about the guidelines and more. So today, I learned about certain terms and banners of this type of journal.

  • Index or the Table of Contents
  • Key or Legend
  • Future Logs
  • Monthly Logs
  • Daily Logs

I had a lot of notebooks and blank pads which had been sitting on my bookshelf. I had been thinking of making use of them all but whenever I use one, I also buy more. I had this tendency of hoarding notebooks (shoutout to @korinkrafting who's also a hoarder!).

DSC00239.jpg

I checked and found my Alunsina Leather Handbound Book, I bought this at Gaia Cafe and Crafts in Sagada February last year, overpriced at Php 1400 while its original price if ordered online is at Php 1000 but never really used it. By the way, if you are interested, you can order online too, click here: Alunsina Handbound Book

DSC00245.jpg

I guess I can finally make use of it. This is a pretty notebook because of the paper type, ivory-colored, acid-free paper with distressed edges to give it a more handmade feel.

DSC00246.jpg

With my Sakura Pigma Micron 0.3, I then tried to draw some banners too which I had so much fun! I have here below some of the banners which I had found online and started to copy. I never thought this was super fun than just filling up data information! I had to draw them at the last pages for reference before I really start with my bullet journal.

DSC00243.jpg

I wrote my name as well on the first page of the book, and when I was done with the sample banners, I made the Index and the Key page.

DSC00249.jpg

DSC00248.jpg

DSC00250.jpg

DSC00251.jpg

DSC00252.jpg

DSC00253.jpg

DSC00254.jpg

Soon, I will show you how my bullet journal looks once it has enough write-ups in it.

I love what I learned today and I know I can also share this to all steemians all over the world! Perhaps some might get interested in also making their own journal! Or might as well create my own "gig" out of this! I am very excited!

Journals help us with organization and time management!


xoxo,


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/

https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

DSC09334.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading your post. You must be good in writing.

thanks dear!

This is so awesome and exactly why this knowledge-bank of steemgigs.org was created to gather specialized knowledge from the expertise, experience or learning of others. So it wasn't just about the contest but something you can keep doing, for the sake of others. The contest was mostly done to introduce people to the aspect of steemgigs.org involving a knowledge bank. Kindly read this post: https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@steemgigs/steemgigs-development-updates-addition-of-a-knowledge-bank-to-our-freelancing-marketplace

It is amazing that you have done this from steemgigs.org. For subsequent attempts using any of the editors under "surpassinggoogle" chose a category and subcategory from the dropdown closely related to the niche of your post. In such case, your post will publish on steemit for sure but would have been categorized and searchable on steemgigs.org allowing aspiring SteemGiggers (dream-builders) search out specialized knowledge that can learn from to either learn or become experts. Soon they will become SteemGiggers (dream-builders) and also be able to offer gigs or services in exchange for steem, sbd or sp as well. Consider visiting steemgigs.org to try other aspects of "surpassinggoogle" segment, contest or no contest, to either contribute knowledge or learn something. it isnt all ready yet and it is buggy but your feedback will help us enhance it.
https://steemgigs.org/surpassing-google

thank you terry. i have some issues while posting this on steemgigs.. i will try to create another post and see if the issue has been fixed.

Ang cute ng banners and headers mo, I love it! Sana ganyan din ako ka-artistic haha

copied from the internet lang yan sis

Every word of your mind, you wrote very well. Hopefully you'll be giving us a good post like this.
I would like to say you keep it up and well done.

Hello, I just started this year with my Bullet journal experience. Are you still using this method? How was it for you? :)

I am combining bullet and the basic journal this time around .. i hope to get back to it next year .. glad to know someone else into this topic

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice! Let’s keep in touch then, for suggestions and updates :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18