STEEM GIG: Need Three Proofreaders for The Musician’s Guide Project [EDIT: NOW CLOSED]

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

PAY: 10 STEEM (equivalent to about $40 based on recent steem average)

Hello Steem,

We’re looking for three proofreaders to provide constructive feedback on the first draft of our upcoming eBook, “From Good to Great on Steemit: How to Get Your First 1,000 Followers.”

You are the right candidate for this role if: You love to read, can provide constructive feedback (not just compliments but real feedback), and have at least 3 months of steem experience.

The eBook is 5,000 words long - so even factoring in the time you spend making notes and sending me your final report, it should be doable in 2 hours or less - not a bad hourly rate! If you do a good job on this gig I will likely hire you again for more proofreading in the near future.

How to Apply

If you do not follow the instructions properly you are immediately disqualified from this gig.

All applications (and questions) should occur in the comments of this post. No private messages or other means of submitting please.

Please write 2-3 sentences explaining why you are a good fit for this gig.

Include the word “pancakes” in your application somewhere to prove that you read these rules. No need to be fancy, you can just leave the word by itself at the top/bottom of the post :-)

You must include information on where to contact you - Steem Chat, Discord, somewhere else? Please tell me!

All rule-abiding applications will receive a 25% upvote from me (nothing crazy, about $0.20) at my discretion.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sort:  

First off, pancakes.

I have been a member of Steemit since November 2017.
My reading loves are music studies /Jungian psychology/ Classic literature / Philosophy
I'm a good fit, I have attention to detail and I articulate my idea's well to others.
I write too as you may know from my steemit posts.
Contact me on steemit if your interested and I will memo you my email.

I think you meant you articulate your ideas (not "idea's") well to others. :)

See @heymattsokol, this is the sort of mistake I can help you catch!

nope it's idea's because I'm representing what my idea is. So Idea is becomes idea's.

for future reference - ideas is correct not idea's. its the plural of ideas, not the idea possessing something.

The apostrophe happens here: "This is Marge's Idea."

Not here: "The ideas that Marge came up with were great!"

I like to think I have a firm command of the English language. Everything I write gets ruthlessly examined by me for two to three times as long as it took to actually write. My work is worth that attention to quality, and yours is too.

Oh, and... pancakes.

You may contact me here or on steemit.chat (same name).

hehe smarty pants you got me bang to rights.


flying pancake.

Not applying...gots me some dyselexia...don't spell so well.
sorry bout that..
but I can never pass a straight line by.

lol. thanks for stopping in anyway always good to see ya everitt

Oh! I love reading and that sounds like a great topic to read about anyway. Plus I love pancakes! I've been on Steemit almost a year (in May). My friends and family call me a grammar Nazi, and I was going to college for communications and writing a few years back. And you can contact me on both Discord or Steemit.chat, or we can do email if you want!

Hey @mattsokol,

Not only have I been typing up write-ups and proofreading heavily these past months, I'm also obsessed with music as a fan and as a creator. Here are some of my latest write-up contributions: 1, 2, 3, 4, and 5. Mind you, these were proofread by their respective initiative members as well.

There's no progression if there are no constructive pancakes.

I'm available on Discord at 'scuzzy#7843'.

My favorite pancakes: blueberry. Banana-nut is pretty good too.

I have experience editing academic journals, and would be happy to take a read through. I'm also good with deadlines.

Best contact would be to pass along a usable email to this disposable email: [email protected].

Cheers,

@dcj

I don't have the 3 month on Steem required, but I love reading and pancakes.
Really interested to see what you're proposing in the ebook. I've already read many things about how to grow a consistent following base on social media so maybe it can help in order to give a real feedback.

what stuff have you read?

I've never read books about that or ebook, I don't want to pay for these.
I've mostly read internet articles, seen videos etc every thing you can find for free online :)

I have a love-hate relationship with pancakes, but I know a thing or two about word wrangling.

I've been on Steem for well over 3 months now. I've even written a few articles for Bitcoin.com. I know APA style from AP style. Personally, I support serial commas, but the choice is yours.

I'd be happy to have a hand in this project. If you're still looking for someone, find me on my Discord server.

I would be well suited for the opportunity because I have lots of experience reading and proofing both in graduate school, and in corporate America. I work with musicians at Visionary Noise an independent label that often must pay in pancakes.

Hey - Pancakes!

I used to be an editor for a magazine, and I'm constantly catching typos in blogs and emails. Proofreading is a service I've thought about providing to many bloggers. I'm particularly interested in proofing this Guide to Steemit, because I'm a musician, and new to the community. Also, very impressed with the Guide so far!

You can contact me here on steemit. I should be on Discord soon. But not there yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48