"Steemit Music Review" Winners Announcement [#2] | Curate Music Reviews and Win Rewards Weekly!

in #musicreview7 years ago (edited)

First of all, hat tips to this week's generous supporters: @hendrikdegrote, @liberosist, @curie, @captaincanary, @meerkat, @pharesim, @anwenbaumeister, @qsounds, @djlethalskillz, @illuminati-inc, @bizheng, @macchiata, @vandigital, @vibekilla, and many more! If you haven't done so, show them some love: follow, upvote, and/resteem.


Steemians! Another week of phenomenal music created by our community. I encourage you to take couple minutes off in your day to have a listen, you'll be pleasantly surprised by the quality. Also, the participation count for Music Review increased by 100%!

1

STEEMIT MUSIC REVIEW is an opportunity for the Steemit community to support our own musicians, artists, and bands. The objective is to dig for the latest music created by Steemians, then to write a music review.


For details about the Steemit Music Review initiative and how you can win rewards weekly, click here to read the introduction post about it. In order to be eligible for the prize, you MUST follow the rules. I figured perhaps I wasn't clear in my previous post, so this week I'll let it slide. Moving forward, please ensure the rules are met, i.e., upvote. That said, let's get to my top picks of this week.
1

Participation count: 2
Reward: 5 SBD, 5 Whaleshares, and 5 Hairshares


The Winners

In no particular order.

@theblackcrow

@theblackcrow reviewed "Unfinished 58" by @davekavanagh.

For me, funnily enough, the thing that struck me most was how much this song, with no words, resembles a conversation. When I listen to it I can hear two separate voices almost arguing.

Check the original post for more details about the song!


@redskylullaby

@redskylullaby reviewed multiple songs, consisting of tracks by @avesa, @nickspydiver, @isaria, @squares, @ausxen, and @drumoperator.

@redskylullaby, described @ausxen's "tryagain" as:

...gritty and insistent indie with excursions in to discordance. Reminiscent of Pixies and Smashing Pumpkins but with a modern off kilter production style.

Check the original post for more details about the song!



Source

Congratulations to @theblackcrow and @redskylullaby. Your participation is much obliged. Please ensure that you provide your Bitshares account information to receive your Whaleshares and Haireshares rewards -- comment below or reach me on discord at Scuzzy#7843. Whaleshares and Hairshares are tokens that you can exchange for whale upvotes. If you don't have an account yet, click here to register. Also, click here to learn how to utilize those tokens.

1

Every week Steemit Music Review rewards participants that curate music reviews of songs created by Steemit musicians and artists. Click here for the details on how you can participate and win rewards!
1

All artwork is designed by myself unless stated otherwise.

Sort:  

Nice work! Congratulations to the winners :)

Wow! Thank you SO much! :). I'm delighted to win.:). I've set up a Bitshares account and I think the account name is the-black-crow, but I'm not 100% sure! Lol. :)

Well deserved buddy. Just please confirm your account name, then let me know. Contact me on Discord if you have any questions.

Yeah that's the account name. Thanks again. :)

I've sent it to you yesterday or the day before. Thanks again for participating!

I plan to get on this! Great idea! Also, congrats @theblackcrow!

you always have the best content

This is an awesome idea! Really rewarding for artists and music enthusiasts alike.

Word up Brevrenson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81