[STEEMGIG Complete] Operation Steemit Cover-Images: Mission Accomplished! 🏁

in #steemgig6 years ago (edited)

There is no greater reward than doing something I love and that others can appreciate


It's has been a great start to 2018 and there's so many things already beginning to take shape. Some that I can speak about and others​ that I can't quite go into details about yet, but believe me when I say - I am excited to!

Two awesome things that I am truly grateful for this year: Steem Freelancer's Guild and the #STEEMGIGS initiative​. This is something that I feel will resonate throughout the Steemit community and finally bring some harmony to the freelance-realm here on Steemit. I did happen​ to catch the first post introducing the Guild and was one of the first to jump on a membership.


Why did @grow-pro join SFG?


Simply because I love what the guild is and I see what it can be. I also realize the value of having a network of creative humans is incredible​.

There is a tremendous value just in surrounding yourself with talent, but even more when you need to hire some!


So, when @thatsweeneyguy extended an offer to design the cover images the other day - I immediately answered!

As a fellow member of the newly founded @steemfreelancers guild, I was honored to accept and help represent the #SFG on Steemit with the cover designs. And with all things considered, I was more than happy to give a hefty discount for a fellow member's (and founder's) projects.

The rest of my fellow #SFG members can also count on that sort of discount as well!

Let's showcase!

Steem Freelancer's Guild cover design:


I knew I had to bring something professional and clean to the table. I knew it had to represent the group as a whole, so I want to stay true to the principles​ and elements that have already given this Guild a 'face'.

I was given the elements to use and @thatsweeneyguy took of the 'creative leash' and let me run! I explored a bit and came back with some ideas to refine. After we polished and tuned up the cover, we came out of the process with the above - be sure to check out the pages (linked) to see them live!

THRIVE or DIE cover design:


I had some fun with this one, too! Once I had the elements that I needed to include, I started digging. I know as well as most designers that it is hard to design for things you do are not familiar with. So, I began to educate myself on the #thriveordie project and gathered elements​ of design from all the existing media I can find in the @thriveordie posts.

Then I began sifting my own cache for things I had done that were similar. I wanted something that highlighted the pertinent information of the account, right in the cover. I even did a few trial and error runs on my own account to see how my design interacts with the "ABOUT" text.

It's all about alignment


I knew that the covers, even though I size mine properly must 'align' with the type that will float over it. Which means 'test & tune' time is a must. It is not something that is typically going to be perfect the first time. If you have seen the covers that I have made, then you already know the more technical you go the harder it becomes.

Time for the Photo-Finish


I feel good about both designs and especially considering this work was for a fellow design-savvy creator!! That is a great feeling, let me tell you!

BIG THANKS to @thatsweeneyguy for this opportunity

@grow-pro's FIRST STEEMGIG TESTIMONIAL:

.

[STEEMGIG TESTIMONIAL] My projects now have new cover images, thanks to @grow-pro!


Sort:  

I saw the designs you made for @thriveordie and I have to say that you are good! Also the logo you made for @coinbelly was really nice :) keep up the good work!

Aw man, THANK YOU! Always love to hear that, @sv1rby. You should hop over to the last chance giveaway and snag an icon while you can!
https://steemit.com/design/@grow-pro/last-chance-first-25-custom-icons-are-free-from-here-it-s-either-synergy-or-incentivize-change-of-plans
There are still about 10 left to give out, so drop by - pick a number and I'll get one over to you!

Oh wow I asked for one now :) and also upvoted and resteemed the post for you! Nice gesture :D

done! If you have any trouble resizing them for specific usage - just toss me a message! Those are designed as transparent​ PNG's (basically a virtual sticker) that can be placed over other media - photos, art, cover images for posts, banner graphics, videos, etc.

Enjoy! All of the steem icons I create are creative commons / public domain - use them as you wish! (they have your name on them now..lol)

Looks awesome man! Very clean and professional, keep it up!

Thanks @boatsports90! The more time I can commit, the better it gets. -I amstill getting things setup, but for what I have on deck for this year...this is half-power, buddy! It's about to get cranked up around here 😉

I have some more goodies for you that I forgot to drop - will try to get those to you on Discord this afternoon! Went through the folder and found several things I missed when I got all excited making that animation..LOL

Thanks again for the support!

Oh man, I'm excited to see what's coming!

Oh hot damn! That is certainly a pleasant surprise. Excited to see what you got for me! No rush at all, haha I get excited and forget stuff too.

Yessir, wouldn't support you if I didn't like your work!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by grow-pro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59