[STEEMGIG TESTIMONIAL] My projects now have new cover images, thanks to @grow-pro!

in #steemgigs6 years ago

A few days ago, I messaged @grow-pro, who does some really nice graphic design, about some work I needed done.

DQmNPpyyb9xEkDYNSkThfuyW1EW7YTeRUFQWtDpNMHJg96G.gif

Normally, I create my own blog graphics, but for this, I wanted something a little different, and also wanted to provide some work to a fellow freelancer. Being a member of the Steem Freelancer's Guild, and active graphic designer, he was very willing to help out. I needed new cover images for @steemfreelancers, and @thriveordie, both budding projects that will flourish in the coming months.

Click his badge to the right to visit his most recent service post.

As a member of the guild myself (actually its founder 😉), and since @thriveordie is an 'SFG Partner', I got a nice discount! @grow-pro will be receiving 5 STEEM, as well as two SFG membership passes that he will be giving out in his own way 😁


A new cover for The Steem Freelancer's Guild!

SFGCover.jpg

I needed something simple, yet slick for this one, and @grow-pro most certainly delivered! All I asked to be included was the bit about the voucher program, and the SFG logo. Beyond that, this is completely his own design. I'm very satisfied with the way this turned out, and it will make the guild look a little more professional as we continue the growth we've seen in our first month!


TWO covers for Thrive or Die!

CoverONLINE.jpg

CoverOFFLINE.jpg

I believe this is where @grow-pro really shined! All I asked for on this cover was for the logo, and the "partnered with the SFG" badge to be present. From just those instructions, he created the images you see above. He not only added the "About" text in a much better way than the default Steemit method, and included the piece about how I will be selling part of the profits for the project! My jaw dropped when I saw this one!

The multiple images are necessitated by another little feature he added to the cover: a "server online/offline" indicator! While the game servers will be up 24/7 eventually, there will definitely be a testing phase/beta when the availability of the game may be sporadic.


If you're looking for a graphic designer for your business, project, or blog, I highly recommend @grow-pro, and the @steemfreelancers guild.

And I don't just say that because I started it. We are a growing collective of skilled Steemians offering our talents to others in exchange for STEEM and SBD. The SFG is a way to benefit from partnerships and promotional support available to all members, so if you're already a freelancer, or just have a skill or talent you would like to earn some extra money for, consider joining the guild, and let's see what we can do to help you succeed!

sfglogo.png

clickthatstache.png

Sort:  

High-fives @thatsweeneyguy!
First, I have to say thank you for bringing the SFG to life and upholding the value of #steemgigs, while adding to it. I am also really grateful for the consideration to work on both covers, it's an honor. I think most artists find it greatly rewarding to be commissioned by a fellow artist. I know I did!

I really appreciate what you have done and it is a great privilege to be a part of it in any measure, my friend. I have high hopes for steemgiggers and my fellow SFG members in 2018..

I am tuning the covers up and sending those this afternoon. Just to be sure we have all screen sizes covered. I really do appreciate your kind words and your actions - which have allowed this opportunity.

I've got another little reward coming your way for this, too, but I'm not quite ready to pull that from my hat.

Thank you for offering your time and talent. Working with you has been a pleasure, and I look forward to future endeavors!

I really appreciate that @thatsweeneyguy. And seriously, it was my pleasure working with you as well! Definitely looking forward to the next project collaboration. It's going to be an awesome journey!


THANKS-rocket-comment--grow-pro.gif

:o really nice work @grow-pro and @thatsweeneyguy... I would like a new cover for my steemit profile but I can't afford it yet. Whenever I can I'll be counting on you two guys. :D

Great I'm thinking join to request a logo for my cover and photo of Steemit profile, there I'll look in discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51