Upfundme: SBI Shares

in #steemfunds6 years ago (edited)

  • Fund Goal: 10 STEEM
  • Cause: Steem Basic Income shares for @steemfunder + sponsored steemians.
  • Funds Raised: 0.240 SBD

upfundmesbi2.png

I changed my goal to 10 STEEM. I initially chose SBD because I thought the goal had to be in SBD or dollars.

I'm raising 10 STEEM to sponsor 10 shares of SBI for @steemfunder and one other person.

I love steembasicincome. It has been instrumental in making my experience on steemit pleasant. It has lead me to amazing communities and individuals. I like the idea of sponsoring more than one share at once.

Is steemit hard work?

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/late-night-thoughts-making-money-on-steemit-is-hard-work-whined-the-huffer

I enjoyed reading thedarkhorse's late night thoughts about steemit and the sense of entitlement of some users. I've thought back to these words a few times while thinking of how to run my STEEM fundraising. I've thought about how simple and easy it is to just post even once a day.

My main account has several accounts that vote every post of mine. I am pretty much guaranteed to earn something for any post I make. The same with this account. I have SBI shares. I'll get votes on each post. Despite the fact that it's simple and easy, I haven't done it.

I've thought about this post because it references this which I had read and was deeply touched by. I thought about the weight of Brian's words and the intensity of the labor thedarkhorse described.

I'm gonna go ahead and say, this isn't hard work. Think about the range of human experiences. This is easy.

Doesn't that just add to the amazingness of this opportunity? We are still early adopters. We are in a great position to benefit in the future from what we invest (time and/or money) today.

Next to be Sponsored

@roldamn | @yanzel4lyf | @mannylumanao | @bestsmiles | @sarez Comment if you'd like to be added to the list.
Sort:  

I was added. Belated thanks. Still not at 1SP. willing to contribute Thks

Hello friend! I recommend you to use @fundition as well. A descentralized crowdfunding and collaboration platform built in the Steem blockchain.
You can publish your campaign on fundition.io and start changing the world.
My best wishes in your initiative!

Thank you! I just got on to fundition yesterday using this account. I'm super impressed with the platform. It's really well done.


doodleface of nikema

@nikema#3775, @steemfunder, @popschools
my fundition campaign | popschools discord


Nice!!
I hope you'll be successful in your campaign!
My best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80