A Personal 30-Day Challenge to boost My Steemit Activity

in #steemit6 years ago

It’s been a week since I last became active and I felt left out with what’s happening here in Steemit Universe. Hence, I’m writing this post to serve as a reminder and challenge for me to remain "meaningfully" active in the platform. My goal for the year is to accumulate 1,500 SP by the end of the year. At 202 SP as of this writing, I have accomplished 13.50% of it. There’s still a long way to go, so I need to beef up and do more.

Cover Day 1.png

Starting a momentum

In line with this, I’m planning to motivate me as well as my friendsl. I want Steemit to succeed, and despite me being a small fish, I want to try my best and see where that will take me. I also realized that with more friends, it will be easier and more fun to build content. I’m currently managing our group account @trulaloo and hopefully that can generate traction as well. I’m recruiting more office mates and friends in the platform, and I want to participate in @timcliff’s Shilling Contest, although I feel that I’m not equipped to do so. Still, I’ll give it a shot. A personal approach may do the trick.

Day 1 Art.png

Goals for myself

To make things seem easier to achieve, I’m breaking the goal into smaller chunks. Hence, with this I’m subjecting myself to a 30 day challenge wherein I need to

  • Post at least one (1) meaningful content daily
  • Interact/comment at least ten (10) times daily
  • Curate at least five (5) posts I find interesting and valuable daily

Luckily, I have about 8 days before I resume to my day job, so hopefully I can churn out content by then. As for keeping my friends active as well, I’m planning to host a local contest among ourselves. However, I still need to accumulate SBDs for this. Perhaps in about a 2 weeks?

I’ll also be working on my “vlog” on local food spots and travel destinations. I hope that these content will provide more value to the platform.

Day 1 of 30

So, alright, this is DAY 1 of my personal challenge. 29 more to go! I'll also be tracking my progress by embedding a a result on each daily post.

PS: By the way, I’m up for suggestions on content. I have a few in mind but I may run out eventually. Looking forward to hear you out. Thanks!


I am a proud member of @trulaloo, a group that produces quality entertainment content for everyone. Individually, I love to tell stories about travel, food, art and etc. You may want to follow me at @anotsopopularkid. Hope to connect with you!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by trulaloo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey man, don't know how I missed your post (maybe cos I only searched for a hashtag) but I recently wrote a whole piece on 30 day challenges if you're interested to have a quick read: https://steemit.com/life/@ingaaa/30-day-challenges-the-where-what-and-why

I like how you divided your goal into smaller chunks, that's definitely the way to go! How has it been going so far and are you planning on any other 30 day challenges? :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77