♨︎ blueorgy's ☞ STEEMFEST 2 ◇ Ticket Giveaway ✯ Call For Entries!

in #steemfest2-giveaway7 years ago (edited)

Good Sunday to everyone, Thank you to all who have already supported my STEEMFEST 2 Ticket Giveaway by UpVoting & Re-Steeming! Although I have already received some entires into the contest there has been very few so far, so I wanted to post a call for entries to get the word out there! Don't be shy, If you plan on buying a ticket to the event, or having been thinking about it, this is your chance to take some of the finical burden off!

DQmNdBGoddUfBp2SoYdT7uXt4oAKAKqqco7CYSsMaPkRufB_1680x8400.png

I understand that some entires might take some time to create, so I will be running this contest for 2 weeks starting from the first announcement post. I will be posting updates during this time with a updated list of contestants and entries, which rewards will go towards the contest. I look forward to seeing all of your entires and expect some great things from this amazing community we have here!


The Giveaway

I'm starting this contest off with 1 Ticket to STEEMFEST 2 (No Flight / Hotel) and depending on the rewards for Giveaway Posts Starting with this one, I may expand it to Hotel Accommodations as well! Once everything runs successfully I will hopefully continue with a second ticket giveaway! So lets keep this going in order to get as many tickets in the hands of deserving Steemians as possible!

How To Participate [ & The Rules ]

I am looking for unique individuals and therefore I am making this contest very open ended. I will be looking for creative, passionate, driven users who will be a great addition to the event for everyone around them! So I will be accepting entries in any form, but be creative and unique!

Step 1.

Dream Up Your Entry
Examples: Artwork, Poetry, Photography, Writing, Animation, Initiative, Interview, Steem App...
Anything you think separates you from the rest!

Step 2.

Submit Your Entry
3 Ways To Do This!

  • Comment Below
  • Submit a Post and tag steemfest2-giveaway
  • Submit a Post and mention @blueorgy

RULES

@firepower had some solid rules that I will borrow for this contest as well

  • You can nominate yourself or be nominated by someone else.
  • Feel free to mention if you made any contributions to the community!
    It will add some weight to your entry.
  • only quality content creators with no history of abuse/exploit such as copypasta, plagiarism, tag spam, high frequency posting, one YT link exploit, etc.
  • only users active in community (upvoting other minnows' posts, active in chatrooms and discord. etc.). Not those posting content for the sole purpose of gaining a reward from the community without interacting with the community.
  • If you nominate someone, please inform them of the rules or have them take a look at this post to avoid missing out on it!
  • I will be manually picking the winner, that being said, I will listen closely to the community which will weigh on my decision.
  • Winner has to show up for SteemFest 2017 in order to collect/redeem the ticket and participate in our global conference.

Good Luck Everyone!

UpVote & ReSteem to spread the word!


banner-728-125-leaderboard.jpg


DQmdbhN3y64jrWwLXKbB19rFV1BnrHnnWnZABtn3573Yzdu.gif
1. Go to the Witness Voting Page on Steemit.com
2. Scroll down to #48 blueorgy
Screen Shot 2017-09-10 at 11.43.11 AM.png
3. Simply Click the UpVote Button!

Sort:  
Loading...

Open Mic has made me a better musician, period. It has brought a lot of free-thinkers together to share in the passion that drives humanity. Without music, life would be a drag. Music is what gives us inspiration in the morning, like coffee. It makes us look at the world from a different view. It lets us pour our heart and soul into everyday life. @luzcypher shares in that dream. Now, get him that ticket so he can represent this great musical community. Communities will be much bigger in the future, and this will be a major community.

I nominate @luzcypher. Cheers.

Thanks so much for your nomination @tfeldman

my nomination is for luzcypher. The openmic initiative has given us an invaluable opportunity for musicians to represent our cultures at an international level. I am Venezuelan, proud of my music and never thought to have such receptivity on the part of the international community.
Thanks to @luzcipher for making the Open Mic a talented meeting, original and invaluable.
Apologies if there is any misinterpretation, English is not my native language, but I still wanted to nominate it. Thanks <3

Thank you for being part of Steemit Open Mic and for nominating me in this contest.

It's the least I can do for you. Thank you for continuing your work <3

I nominate @Luzcypher for the promotion of Open Mic Week in your Fest.
He is hosting one of the most popular Steemit contest since last 50 weeks. This is the best contest for the musicians, because they can show their skills and earn good. New musicians like me have found it as the best place to evolve and explore our potential. There are professional musicians who participate each week there. There are beautiful judges who do their job in selecting the winners.

And there are sponsors like @pfunk and @luzcypher who spend more than 500 Steem each week on rewarding the participants and winners. Steem Fest will be a success if it sees the amount of fun and hard work this music community is having and putting respectively. That is why @luzcypher deserves this ticket.
Thanks!

Thanks for being part of Steemit Open Mic and for your nomination.

Hey @blueorgy thanks for organizing this kind of giveaway mate, I can´t wait to participate but I have a question. I know it is very open ended, does that mean I should it speak/write/paint about why I want to go to steemfest 2? Or can the entry be about anything?

I am planning on adding everything I am involved towards the community also :D

I didn´t know you were a witness, voted!

It can be about anything! I didn't want to make it like that specific, so go ahead and do something you think would stand out and illustrate greatness 😎 Ok that might be a bit much haha just be yourself

Ohhh, I spent quite a bit of my mexican night writing it! I will publish it today in a few hours after polishing it :D thanks!

Oh great, Look forward to reading it!

Thank you for doing this. My nomination goes to @luzcypher. The #openmic community helped me to jump 6 points in reputation score overnight! This little sign of success really helped me to get through a struggling period on Steemit, as a newbie and a minnow, when I felt invisible. More importantly, the Open Mic showed me the richness of the people here on Steemit. Articles in this section are offered straight from the heart, with genuine passion and artistry. It's a beautiful experience when the time arrives each week to surf through all of the songs shared here, and offer comments to encourage these aspiring musicians. Finally, I recognize the devotion coming from @luzcypher that truly "steems" the whole movement, like a steady-rolling steemtrain. His comments are valuable to me, and all of us I'm sure, as he's given a great deal of energy toward the connection we're building here, growing together as a "Greater Family." Here's a post he published two days ago, expressing why he'd like to attend this year's event: Would You Like To See Steemit Open Mic Represented At SteemFest 2?

Appreciate the support. Thank you.

steemit_open_mic_50.png

I'm nominating @luzcypher for the steemfest2-giveaway. She has created a pretty fun open mic contest now into it's 50th week. Participants are enjoying it a lot and I think she deserves a prize. Thanks @blueorgy for creating this contest...

You are most welcome and thanks for the nomination.

I support the initiative, Excellent. I wish the best for @luzcypher and Openmic, my total support.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75