SteemFest 3 - Thanks for giving crypto a face, It was insane!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

So, here I am… on a bus on my way back to Antwerp in Belgium. I am still feeling the buzz of SteemFest. It been a long time since I slept so little so many days in a row and had so much energy at the same time. The last time I felt something similar was around 8 years ago, when I first met my girlfriend :) The big difference with the current vibe is that this time is not thanks to one person, but a variety of beautiful human beings. So many people that I met were open to listen intently and wanted to connect and that made this whole experience so unfuckingbelievable .

The power of this event lays into putting 300 people together with that exact mindset: kind and open to potential connection. The whole thing was a good reminder to realise that the true power of us humans is face to face connection and that the whole is so much stronger than the individual. We especially all felt that when we were thanking @roelandp (and his team) for making this event happen. You could literally feel the energy going through the air at the end of the closing dinner in the salt mines!

These past days have inspired me to take action to start real life meetups in Belgium. There are two concepts I have in my mind and one ofcourse will evolve around Steemmonsters, where I want get a team going that will organise Steem Monsters workshops. And secondly I want to organise something with beer , pub crawls through Antwerp with Steemians and wannebee Steemians. Maybe on Saturdays ;) @detlev

steemfest beersaturday.jpg

I seriously think I could have stayed a month in Krakow with all of these beautiful people. Ofcourse my girlfriend, daughter and dog would have to join me and at Steemfest 4 I will definitely bring them, because I even met a couple of kids and a dog during the Fest. This makes it so different to any other crypto conference when you really know that anyone is welcome to join.

It was so cool to meet you all:
I finally met some Belgians on Steem, thanks for the talks @roxane @oroger @steemitworldmap, hope to see you soon.
The #beersaturday crew/German community, you guys really made me happy with the beer tour and the long Belgian style bar nights.
@detlev, let me know if you are in Antwerp I will show you some nice bars with excellent beers.
The travelfeed crew: @guchtere and @for91days, nice to meet you all and cool to talk to guys about a possible collaboration.
And of course the beautiful people from Steempeak. Thanks for all the laughter @jarvie @r00sj3 en @asgarth, please go work on your bowling skills for the next Fest. In return I will moderate the crap out of discord ;)
Thanks @yabapmatt en @aggroed for the talks and inspiration
And so nice to meet some SM players in real life, next time I beat you I can put a face on your account ;) @twinner @jrvacation
Thanks @travellit @sambillingham @karinxxl for the fun party times.
Ah and thanks @cryptogee and @poezie for the interesting conversations!
And so many others that made these days into an unforgettable experience: the Spanish crew, the Frenchies and the Indians.

Thanks a million to you all for being there and taking the time to get to know me.

Cheers!

PS: if any of you want to join our hostel on wheels this summer in Norway contact me, I will be posting about that on @letsbenomads.

Sort:  

It was cool to meet you, even though it was only for a minute at the airport 😅

Yep, I think I spoke to a hundred people or so, so 200 interesting left to go ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey man, great to meet you. I totally agree to "It been a long time since I slept so little so many days in a row and had so much energy at the same time." I felt the same! It was just insane! I hope I see you next year eather in Norway or back at steemfest! until then steem on! - Also following letsbenomads now!

Thanks, this whole journey has made me realise again that real life connections is where it is at. I will stay in touch and hope to see you again one day :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to meet you man, keep doing what you are doing!

Thanks man, nice meeting you as well. Welcome anytime :)

We are pro’s at the partying section🙈! It was Amazing to meet you! ❤️

Same here 😍

Hi @toocurious!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.174 which ranks you at #2945 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 61 places in the last three days (old rank 3006).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Good to have caught up and enjoyed the fest, man!

It was great meeting you briefly @toocurious!
Thanks a lot for letting me try that delicious Delirium in the depths of the salt mine. I will definitely post a #beersaturday review about it soon!
Cheers

Congratulations @toocurious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So happy that we got to meet and talk and that's during the closing drinks! Ha! Yes - I'll get in touch very soon and we will take it from here. Currently in the US and when I see a school bus pass by I have to of course think about your bus :)

Congratulations @toocurious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78