Sort:  

@pharesim has a golden heart just like @corusate and @emjoe and maybe even you too, @theaustrainguy!

Thank you for pointing out the contest. I actually am sooo lucky and grateful because I won 100 steem from him!

And I am putting it towards steem fest because that was the point. But, my round trip plane ticket is about $780 USD based the last time I looked.

And then a car to the airport will be about $20 USD and I don't know. Baggage maybe $30. Lots of little things still not covered.

BUT I MUST MAKE IT THERE! Becauase @anomadsoul was nice enough to get me a ticket before the prices went up. Just because he's on the list of people with a golden heart.

Although, I'm so bad at taking handouts I insist on paying him back when I can or paying it forward and buying someone a ticket next year.

Actually, my goal is to buy a ticket for someone next year.

Anyway, thanks for pointing out the contest. I already won 100 so I better stay away from that one.

BUT if you don't want to do the rafffle, @steemitblog is hosting a contest and I wouldn't mind being nominated along with 4 other awesome steemians!!

It ends SOON though!

Noble goal for next year, respect :) My upvote isn't huge, but maybe it still helps a little bit with the costs - who knows, maybe prices for STEEM rise soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45