A little less snapchat but had an amazing SteemFest weekend! FINAL

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy. And a sweet weekend it was. Drained and tired but completely satisfied.

On the second day we started out with a boat tour, which eventually brought us to the Tobacco Theatre. We didn't only got to attend to the interesting presentations but I got to be face to face with one of my guilty pleasures. The name of this devil: Snapcube.

I must say, these are just four out of a billion pictures we managed to make.

@saramiller, @sjennon, @timsaid, @everlove, @firepower, @anyx, @roelandp, @anduweb, @foxxycat, @razvanelulmarin, @rocket.chat and @opheliafu

On sunday, we were scattered all over the town. As a local, I know the area, the activities, the landmarks. Though, somehow Amsterdam never ceases to surprise me. Climbing the church is something I will never forget. Unfortunaly, it was a usual cloudy day in Amsterdam. Whenever I have the chance to go there on a clear day, I definitely will.

In advance, I would like to thank the following people who definitely earn some credits:

  • @firepower for introducing me to Steemit and giving me the opportunity to join this amazing event. I owe you, buddy;
  • @roelandp for putting this event together. You did a wonderful job man. Many, many thanks;
  • @saramiller and @everlove for the amazing cap and the infinite urge for the Snapcube;
  • @razvanelulmarin for the swag 'I survived SteemFest' t-shirt;
  • @sneak and @ned for the delicious burritos. That was definitely some good yum;
  • All the new friends and connections I made, you guys are awesome!

As a result of this SteemFest, I am determined to be more involved in the platform and the community. It felt great to be a part of it, and I would love to remain to be that. Definitely looking forward to SteemFest II!

Sort:  

thx @sjennon! Soon ill upload a batch with all the snapcube pics!

No problem at all! That'd be awesome. Looking forward to it :D

I'm excited for that!

burritos?! damn it! i craved a burrito all damn fest :D next time you're treat!

There were burritos on day 0 too! Haha, sure. Next time in Romania ;)

if only we had some decent ones!!

The SnapCube was really fun!!! :D

As a result of this SteemFest, I am determined to be more involved in the platform and the community. It felt great to be a part of it, and I would love to remain to be that.

100% with you on this one. Steem On!

Glad to meet you and the rest of the gang, thanks for everything.

Was nice meeting you too! No problem at all :)

Ahhhh, the SNAPCUBE!!!! We had tons of fun on this epic fixture! Thanks for playing pictures and dance party with me! Glad you enjoy the cap by @gardenofeden

Thank you too. It was great to meet you. Looking forward to the next event. OH! Thanks @gardenofeden :D

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Hey @sjennon thanks for being such a great help throughout! Im glad you had a great time and we could hang out so much!

No problem at all. I did it with pleasure!

@sjennon hallo, mischien wil je ook hier meedoen?

Hahaha, volgende keer! Superfoods zijn niet helemaal mijn specialiteit :)

@sjennon - daar gaat het niet om - gewoon salade - wat je kan :D

Here are a few ideas to help you come up with your Super Salads. Click on the blued words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68