SteemFest Inspiration #2 - Follow your Passion!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest8 years ago

This will be my last ramblings about steemfest, cause I want to avoid a state where the community just revolves around herself. On the other hand there have been so much inspirational moments that I feel the urge to share them.

Monsieur Diamond


Possibly the most touching moment at steemfest for me was meeting @opheliafu (although I really had some trouble following her words). She was the person on steemit that mostly inspired and encoureged me to showcase my artwork here. She's also constantly commenting, collaborating and even giving away her artwork to fellow steemians. I was lucky enough to get one really diamond of her skulls army and I'm so thankful for the connection this artwork makes between us. Here is her post about the creation and her giveaway announcement.

Not my Circus, not my Monkeys


When I registered at steemfest I got some really cool stickers. One of them shows this stylish monkey designed by @cass. It's funny how this artwork fits to Monsieur Diamond. They even use the same colors, what an coincidence. I was wondering what the saying means and found some pretty good explanation at this website. You can read this post by @cass about the creation of this design and also download retina size wallpapers following this link.

The Volkshotel


The Volkshotel was a true inspiration on it's own. So many outstanding and artsy details. This sign actually reminded me of all the writers on steemit. For myself I can say that I started writing poetry again after joining steemit. A thing that I didn't do for years. Also for many of the attending folks @neilstrauss was a real inspiration. Unfortunately I missed his talk, but I just rewatched it at youtube. If you haven't done so, you should really check it out! Like many other speakers at the steemfest, he was encouraging his audience to just follow their passion! This is something that I'm really going to take to my heart.


A papercup in Volkshotel putting a smile on my face.

I felt in love with those stitch-art pictures, that were for sale at the Volkshotel lobby...

...and took this one home as a present for my wife.

The paper-bag, which I got for carrying it home, was so funny.

I've never seen a motorbike like this: Want!

But after a short discussion with Johnny Cash I decided...

...to go out for a smoke instead.

There was a cool playground a few blocks down the street.

I loved the rainy colors at night. Looks like a piece of art for me.

Talking about art, there were many inspiring pieces of streetart, I spotted in the city of Amsterdam:








Last, but not least, I had a very inspiring talk with @mauricemikkers, who invented the Imaginarium of Tears, which really catched my interest.

I regret, that I wasn't in the mood to shed a tear, cause of all the fun and uplifting converstions. But I checked out his journey on medium and also visited his website. I'm really hoping that he will find a way to create his tear-works with tears that people send in by mail sometimes in the future.

Thanks everybody for all the inspiration!


If you wasn't able to attend steemfest, I really hope you've been able to get a small glimpse of why this thing has been such an inspiration. The most important insight for me has been:

Follow your passion, do what you love!


And so should you!

Thanks for making it all the way down!
Appreciate your votes and comments, @shortcut
100% Power-Up

Sort:  

Wonderful to know he has found his new home with such a fantastic artist.

I feel flattered and promise to take good care of him. Thanks again for everything!

I enjoyed your inspiration. See you :)

Thank you! Just followed your blog.

I followed too :)
I like your way of looking at things.
See you!

Cool, happy to connect!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.81 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74