My Steemfest Chronicles. The gifts I have received.

in #steemfest8 years ago

I must confess that I do like giving gifts. It's such a nice way to show your appreciation, especially if the gift is good.
Coming to SteemFest, I brought with me some gifts: romanian sweets, Țuică [ @gargon was a fan! ), and a few other items. I wanted to surprise a few steeemers friends. What I did not expect was to receive gifts of my own...

The first gift is from the very lovely and nice @fairytalelife. She made an illustration in limited numbers and a few lucky people received one of it. As you can see in the corner, this is 8/100. It's a very fairtytale style and I like it a lot. Now all I need is to have it framed!

Thank you!!

Second gift comes from @meesterboom! What else but FOOD! Not any food though: haggis, Scotland's national dish. It's made from a sheep's stomach stuffed with diced sheep's liver, lungs and heart, oatmeal..should I go on? It's obviously delicious :D

Thanks a lot, mate!!

I felt really happy that people made an effort and brought me all this.
But perhaps...the greatest gifts of the weekend were the new friendships that blossomed. I think that maybe, those will endure longer and bring me more joy than anything.
That being said, I'm off to cook the haggis :D

Stay tuned for the next SteemFest Chronicles episode!

Sort:  

Hehe, haggis sounds so appealing when it is described like that!! ;0)

ey Raz, that was delicious :) a bit strong I have to say lol

as it should be!!

Kudoz for spreading out the Tuica. :)) I think more people should be exposed to this national treasure of us!

Looking forward to your next stories from SteemFest! :)

i love the @fairytale artpiece. each time i see her illustrations, reminds of fascinating tales of Brother Grimms

@razvanelulmarin - aha! you're back home now cooking the haggis?
lucky you - saw you on many posts - tending on the ids. btw man, I left you a message in the chat and glad you had a safe trip back home!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.80 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.06
ETH 3737.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64