Beyond Basics - and another give away

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

One of the most awesome things about this platform is the people. Last November, at SteemFest, @s0u1 and I met so many wonderful people. We were utterly amazed and astonished at how kind, clever, talented and brilliant everyone was!

This year, we're now looking forward (excitedly) to SteemFest #2 for much the same reason.

Another awesome thing about steemit.com is the fact that give-aways don't actually cost anything. Postage and even materials are paid for by the upvoting system.

That's why I'm giving away another card.

In case you missed them, This post and This one, too makes it clear what we can do. There are literally NO limits.

As I was saying... I made another card and to be honest, I only made it because I loved the image.

In my Back to Basics posts, 1, 2, 3, 4 and 4.1 I've outlined some of my card-making kit. This next bit is something else I wanted rather than needed (although it's come in pretty handy).

I bought these:

3 CDs of images from a world-renowned artist who just happens to live locally to us.

These are the tiniest sample of images from the CDs and I have to say, they are SO worth the money!

So, I printed off some of the sheets and I've made a card.

And, in the spirit of SteemFest, I'm giving this one away too - I'm hoping the postage will be covered ;)

Any extra will go to our SteemFest fund because we're committed to attending this one too!

Just comment below and I'll choose a recipient for the card. As before, with the VW Beetle, (which will be winging its way to India) the greeting is 'Best Wishes' so you can keep it or send it to someone, I don't mind. All I ask is when you receive it, let me know and please make a post here, on Steemit.


The card.

Oh yeah, the CDs have a full 'Angel Policy' which means I am allowed to make and sell the cards - with few restrictions (which I am adhering to, of course).

Sort:  

I love this one! Nice

Thank you. I love wolves too :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $15.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

good job!

Ooooh, I love this one! I would love it ... unless you have something with a Dragonfly, in which case I'd actually buy one with a Dragonfly! Especially a Blue Dragonfly. Can you tell that Dragonflies are my favourite? lol. Lovely card. :)

Nice works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68