Give-away! I want to give a card to one of the commenters on my Steemit posts.

in #life7 years ago

What it says up there ^^^


This card

I made a card today - yeah, I know... just one? Well, I've been working too, so it counts.

I scored the dark card I chose and folded it.

You may not be able to see it, but the card wasn't folded exactly in the middle and therefore, there's an overhang.


Bugger!

Not to worry, I have my trusty guillotine and I can rectify my mistake.

I shaved the overhang off and voila! A perfect card!

I then chose two more pieces of contrasting card.

I played around with the mini scoring board and embossed a pattern ( turned the card over, scored down all sides and turned the card back).

I stuck the card to the card blank and chose a picture:

This one was too big for the card, so I had to use the guillotine again.

The finished article.

The card doesn't have 'Happy Birthday' on it, so it could be used for a variety of greetings.

If you'd like this card, I'm willing to send it to you - or your work if you're not comfortable in giving your address.

Just comment and tell me you'd like the card and I'll choose one Steemian to receive it.

I'll give my email address so you can send your postal address privately and I'll send the card ASAP.

Sort:  

Oooh a beetle! :D Nice card, I'd love it, but If I were selected, you'd have to send the card all the way to India, so perhaps you should choose someone closer. :) Upvoted and followed.

Hey @droidsid, I've decided to send the card to you.

Could you please message me on Twitter @ShellGent or if you prefer email, let me know.

Woah, that's awesome. Thank you so much :) I'll message you via email.

I like that! I know just the person to give it to!

I'm not looking for items like this one at the moment, however, it looks awesome, Michelle! Thanks for sharing, I have just upvoted and followed you.

Thank you and you know where to find me if you do need one ;)

Good job @ michelle.gent very nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65