You are all seriously amazing! <3

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Hey all of you! I've gotten so much support of you guys in order to try and get me into Steemfest! I've received so many kind comments and got my highest upvoted post on Steemit, thanks to all of you! So this post is for you guys!

There are three Steemians, I would like to thank in particular, that have made the trip to Lisbon possible already (even if I'm not able to enter Steemfest yet, more on that later)!

EDIT: Yeaaaah, we should make that four really, haha!

EDIT 2: I won a ticket to Steemfest gifted to me by @zeartul, it wouldn't have been possible with all your support! Waaaah, still can't quite believe it!!!! See you all there!!!!


roelandp

First of, I would like to give an enormous thanks to @roelandp for organizing Steemfest and also personally donating 111 STEEM to help me out with the expenses of my hitchhiking trip to Lisbon!

Suddenly the donation showed up, with a very simple memo: "good trip". I almost thought, it had to be a mistake, considering we had prior to his donation never talked! I reached out to him on steemit chat to personally thank him already, but I feel like such a generous act deserves more recognition! For all of you who don't know him yet, go check out his profile to see all the amazing things he has done and is still doing for the Steemit Community!


brightongreg

I mean he's like my worried Steemit granddad (granted he's too young for that, but still, haha)! I do mean that in all the good ways. @brightongreg was one of the first users of the Steemit Worldmap and has been going out of his way to first help me getting all the bugs out of the Steemit Worldmap and afterwards supporting me on my journey to Steemfest. The comments he left on the various contests always put a smile on my face!

A small example as to why I think he's my worried Steemit granddad: usually I'm fairly responsive and will reply to any message on Steemit within give or take 12 hours or faster. I remember one time, quite early on in the development of the Steemit Worldmap, I had a fairly hectic weekend and couldn't get onto Steemit. I think he checked in on me three times, just to make sure I was okay! Keep in mind I was, and in many ways still am, a total stranger to him! When I told him about it two days later he said something along the lines of: "I'm just keeping an eye out for my guys!" Now that's kindness in the purest form to me!

Other than that he also has an amazing travel blog, and I would highly suggest for everyone to go check it out and enjoy some amazing content! As for me, I look forward to meeting @brightongreg sometime in Belgium and treating him some awesome Belgian beers, haha!


anomadsoul

You know how sometimes you need to have that one person to just do what you want to do, before you dare to make the plunge yourself? Enter @anomadsoul! I had given up on going to Steemfest due to my current financial situation, but then I saw this amazing post by @anomadsoul! He really went all out in trying to get himself into Steemfest!

What's more, he is flying into Brussels! After which he was going to hitchhike all the way down to Lisbon alone. Now guess what, I'm from Belgium myself and I have a fair bit of hitchhiking experience... a plan started to form in my head... I should just hitchhike there as well! If I had not seen @anomadsoul's post, I probably would have give up on Steemfest all together.

For those of you who don't know it yet: @anomadsoul and I are now going to hitchhike to Portugal together!!!

Other than that, he's simply an amazing Steemian, he's an active member of @ocd and the @steemitworldmap team, writes amazing travel content and goes about with this easy-going vibe that just makes you want to loosen up and enjoy life a bit more!


choogirl

So I first wanted to thank three people, but I mean, I can't really leave @choogirl out!

We very quickly got to know each other within the PAL discord group and after that she's always kind of been there for me throughout my time on Steemit and my development on the Steemit Worldmap, without ever asking for anything in return. It's people like @choogirl that seriously make this community so amazing and makes people want to participate and help out in ways they can!

She's also one of the first people that got to know about the #traveldigest project, and the very first one to help me out with it! Up until this day she's still actively recruiting Aussies to put their travel stories on the map! And well, if you check at the amount of markers around Australia and New Zealand, she's been doing a damn good job at it too, haha!

I don't think a project exists where @choogirl doesn't have at least something to do with it! She is probably one of the most active members of the community I know, helping out wherever she can! She definitely does deserve a special thanks as well!

Also I mean, just after I've made this post she decided to make this amazing post just for me! Which is the kindest gesture someone has shown me here on Steemit, and considering how much help and support I've gotten from this community, that's saying a lot!

martibis

As for myself, I currently do not yet have my Steemfest ticket, but I'm already super stoked to just be able to hitchhike together with another Steemian!

I joined up in several contests, and while always making it to the top nominations, it seems I've always just fallen short of an actual ticket. Truth be told, the competition was more than deserving! So a big congratulations to them as well!

If you would like to see me attend Steemfest, there is currently still one ongoing contest by @zeartul! Feel free to support me by voting for me in the comment section of the contest post!

If you would like some more information as to why I can only go with the support of you guys and what I am doing for the community, you can read my entry post for the contest!


Thank you all, you guys are 200% amazing!

Sort:  

And thank you too for creating #steemitworldmap -great concept, great job.

I actually am a grand-dad, but my 2 grand-daughters are a little younger than you. At least I think they are. There are some very young coders out there, but you claim to be in university and in your selfie you looked reasonably mature, so yeah I think you are older than them. But I probably could still be your grand-dad...

The pleasure is definitely mine, I'm getting to read so many amazing travel posts, it's crazy!

I'm 23 for a better reference point, but, deep down I'm still a little kid (and I like to keep it that way, haha)!

On a serious note, thank you for everything, for real!

So for my reference, my eldest grand-daughter is only 8 years younger than you lol!

Well, I mean eight year is still give or take 1/3th of my life, haha!

Aw, thank you! I just saw this with me in it. I'm happy to help. I really want you to win. I think you being at steemfest will be great exposure for the project.

Well, I mean, I really couldn't justify not adding you in there too, haha!

I agree, it would be good for the project, and it will be an amazing good time on top of that!

Good luck on making you way to the SteemFest - I really hope you will spread the word about your awesome map there!
It's not much - but I sent a little Upvote Bot to you :) Greets and keep up the great work!

Thank you, all support helps!

If I can get a ticket for Steemfest, I'll definitely spread the word there!

This post has received a 1.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @theaustrianguy.

Congratulations @martibis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @martibis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43