Best moments of Steemfest (English/German)

in #steemfest8 years ago (edited)

I was really excited to attend the Steemfest this weekend with @mrs.steemit, to represent our team from Hamburg and also Tony aka @sirwinchester. We met up on Friday evening at Hamburg airport and arrived at the Volkshotel at about 9pm, touched up our Make-up quickly and joined the Steemit community downstairs at the hotel bar. We immediately grabbed something to eat and had some Gin-tonic to drink. Three drinks for the night was definitely enough for us 😃 Thank you to @firepower who warmly welcomed us at the hotel and also @knozaki2015 who introduced us to so many Steemians. Thank you to all the organizers, who made the Steemfest  unforgettable! I was impressed by the effort that was put into the event-the little logo details, delicious food, exciting little trips, the presentations and also...*drum rolls*... the SNAPCUBE! 

 
@mrs.steemit und ich flogen letztes Wochenende nach Amsterdam, um auf das Stemmit Event unsere Stadt Hamburg und gleichzeitig Tony aka @sirwinchester zu repräsentieren. Wir trafen uns am Freitagabend am Hamburger Flughafen und kamen gegen 21 Uhr am Volkshotel in Amsterdam an. …schnell noch ein Make-up touch up, bevor es nach unten zur hoteleigenen Bar ging. Ein Riesen Dankeschön an @firepower, welcher uns herzlichst willkommen hieß und uns liebevoll in die Veranstaltung eingeweiht hat. Außerdem vielen Dank @knozaki2015, dass du uns den vielen Leuten aus der Community vorgestellt hast.  Selbstverständlich muss ich noch eine große Danksagung an alle Veranstalter aussprechen und hier festhalten. Es wurde so viel Mühe in die Veranstaltung gesteckt - kleinen Logo Details hier, das leckere Essen da, die aufregenden kleinen Ausflüge und all die phänomenalen Präsentationen haben uns letztendlich alle umgehauen. Was außerdem noch erwähnt werden muss… *drum rolls* die Fotobox (Snapcube)! 

So here are the moments I enjoyed the most at the Steemfest!

DAY 1

It was so much fun taking pictures with @mrs.steemit @rea @guerrint @ned @saramiller @blueorgy @timsaid

 

@roelandp

@ned

@mrs.steemit presented the official STEEM FILM (including the co-actors @sirwinchester @soldier @agent

watch here

@andrarchy @kevinwong @mrs.steemit

How I actually got into Steemit

On our way back to the Volkshotel! Thank you again @guerrint for letting me borrow your Make-up products! You saved my eyebrows for the entire night. So here is the story: I forgot my beauty bag at the hotel and needed an eyebrow product badly. And who was the first person I turned to? Of course our Steemit beauty guru @guerrint! I remember in July when @sirwinchester told me about Steemit, he also showed me your popular `First Make-up tutorial on Steemit´post. I was that shocked and impressed, that I just had to start my own blogposts!

Danke @guerrint, dass du mir so sämtliche Make-up Produkte ausgeliehen hast. Du hast buchstäblich meine Augenbrauen an dem Abend gerettet. Hier die kurze Story: Ich habe dringend ein Make-up Produkt für den Abend gebraucht, jedoch meine Tasche im Hotel vergessen. Wer war die erste Ansprechpartnerin, die mir sofort für solche Notfälle in den Sinn gekommen ist? Natürlich unser Stemmit beauty Guru @guerrint. Ich erinnerte mich daran, dass mir @sirwinchester im Juli dieses Jahres das erste Mal von Steemit erzählte und dabei auch dein populäres `First Make-up tutorial on Steemit´Post zeigte. Ich bin so geschockt und gleichzeitig auch erstaunt gewesen, dass mich nichts davon aufhielt selber meinen Blog zu starten. 


DAY 2

It´s the day of @mrs.steemit presentation- You did such a great job, I´m still so amazed by your presentation skills and profession. Great job love. You have my fully support for every single project!

Getting back to the Volkshotel with the train

Closing dinner 

Last speech of @ned for the night

 
We were truly sad that the weekend came to its end. I'm not sure how it went for you guys, but for us, in this weekend it felt like we have all known each other for years. I´m 100% sure that this community will grow immensely. I can´t wait to see all the lovely Steemians next year again! At which location will it be next?  

Wir sind alle sehr traurig gewesen, dass das Wochenende sich dem Ende näherte. Ich weiß nicht wie es euch erging, aber für uns fühlten sich die 2 Tage wie Jahre an... als hätten wir uns alle schon Ewigkeiten gekannt. Ich bin mir 100% sicher, dass die community in der Zukunft immens wachsen wird. Was denkt ihr, wo das nächste Steemfest stattfindet wird? 


Btw. did you know that @mrs.steemit, @knozaki2015, @future24 and I have missed our flight back to Germany? Anyway, we all got home really safe. Read here 


See you on the next Steemfest! 


Much love and appreciation


Lisa  

Sort:  

Omg! Love you and this post <3 Thank you for being my travel-buddy and all your support, we'll always remember this weekend, we had such a great time and I can't wait for next year! Resteemed :)

I´m looking forward to next years Steemfest, cause it is going to be phenomenal too! Thank you love <3

super post. sehr gut geschrieben und die animierten bilder sind der hammer !hoffe man sieht sich auf dem Steemfest 2 !!!

Dankeeee für alles @knozaki2015 . Super lieb, dass du für uns extra zum Flughafen gefahren bist. Deine Anwesenheit hat unseren (deprimierenden) Tag gerettet

naja, dank euch habe ich ja erst rausgefunden dass ich meinen flug auch verpeilt hatte... aber ging ja alles gut ;)

Sounds like a fun weekend! Glad you enjoyed it

It was a lot of fun! Sad that you couldn´t make it to the fest as well :(

I am sad too! I wish I've could attend but I am sure that I will join you next Time ! So yeah I am exited for that! xoxo

You where beautifying up Volkshotel with your presence mrs lisa
I read knozaki's post of the fail flights, I am sure he did managed to be of a big assistance in a situation like this, he was a great guy.
Nice meeting you.

oh that was terrible, but funny at the same time. It was definitely worth a post on Steemit!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Great post, beautiful Lisa! It was a pleasure to meet you and @mrs.steemit. You are a great, supportive, genuine friend and a kind soul full of light. It was very sweet and special to see your friendship and love for each other! We have a gift for you, but didn't see you again on Sunday night...I guess we will have to deliver it on the next Steemfest! I wish you the best in all you do!

We were very happy to meeting you last weekend @saramiller. I´m always supporting my friends, no matter what path they choose. Thank you so much for your kind words, I really appreciate it! I will see you on the next Steemfest <3

@lisadang, looks like you had amazing time at steemfest. What an amazing opportunity we have in steemit. Steemit is fortunate to have so many beautiful people involved in its beginning. Thank you for sharing all these amazing photographs.

I´m so happy that I got to know so many lovely people at Steemfest. It was an unbelievable weekend for all of us! Thank you for commenting :)

beautifull

It looks like everyone had a great time at Steemfest!

Yes, we all had a wonderful time in Amsterdam! :)

Cooler post, richtig gut geschrieben!
Ja das mit dem Flug verpassen war nicht so toll, die Deutschen mal wieder... :D

Ich kann es immer noch nicht glauben, dass ich sowas erlebt habe. Es wäre witzig gewesen, wenn wir dich auch noch am Flughafen getroffen hätten

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66