I'm Going to STEEMFest2! Will You Be There?

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)


2.JPG

Lisbon, Portugal... Here We Come!

I have recently finalized my arrangements to attend this year's STEEMFest(2) in Lisbon Portugal. It's going to be a great chance to meet up with friends and fellow Steemians from around the world. There will be food, drinks and fun times indeed. I hope to see many of you there! A big thanks to @roelandp for making this possible. I have never been to Europe and I believe STEEMFest is the perfect excuse to make the trip. The event would not exist without the hard work and dedication @roelandp has put in to make it happen. I'd also like to thank @aggroed and @theprophet0 for holding their STEEMFest contests a couple months ago. Although I did not win the prize, the amount of support I gained from these contests was incredible and was a big help in getting me to Portugal. STEEMFest 2.0 is going to be an amazing experience. I look forward to seeing you there.

Follow @steemfest and organizer @roelandp for future updates.

Latest STEEMFest Update From @roelandp

The Original Announcement Post From @roelandp

Official STEEMFest 2.0 Website

STEEMFest Official Hotels

Thanks for Reading!

alt text


----------> Terps & CBD's! <----------
---------> Save $40 Off Your Next Adventure Using AirBNB! <---------
---------> Buy $100 Of Bitcoin and Get An Additional $10 FREE <--------
--------->Buy Anything on AMAZON using Bitcoin! Save up to 15%<--------
-----------> Enter E-Mail to Access The LBRY - Receive LBRY Credits! <----------

Sort:  

This sounds fun! Have a great time and tell us how it goes!

Will do! You should consider making the trip!

Oh I've considered it, Im just poor lol
Enjoy yourself ;)

Keep on STEEMin' and you won't be for long!

Haha I know, I already used some steem to buy a 3d printer (it'll be here in a few days.)
Maybe next steemfest Ill save up my steem and go :)

That's awesome! I'm excited to see what you make with it! Any plans?

Woohoo congrats that your going, you will have a blast especially since its your first time in Europe

Enjoy Steemfest and being a tourist and seeing the sites

Thanks my friend! I'm certainly excited to explore. You should consider making the trip!

I wish I could but I don't fly anymore these days

Where is it being held?

I definitely can't blame you for that! I hate flying. It's in Lisbon, Portugal.

One place I would love to go to, havent been there

I used to love flying and travelling been lucky through my job been to over 60 countries so I cannot complain that I cant fly anymore

That's impressive. I can count the amount countries I've been to using just one hand haha

up till I was 27ish I had never left NZ and never thought I ever would :)

Man I can't tell you how jealous I am ! Your first trip to Europe will be Epic !

Make the trip! We'll drink some Portuguese beers

oh wow!! good for you my friend:) I saw that's it's gonna bein nov. Is that correct? It's just so close to Spain.wish I could join:( just to chat lol
Enjoy and make a lot of photos.

Yes it is Nov 1-5. You should try to go! I will take as many pictures as I can :)

I'm close to Faro Portugal :(:( can't afford that yet, but you never know may be someday:):)
Aha! You are welcome to visit us in Spain. Do you remember the vegetarian Lasange and other yummy food that I posted? this is your chance we can cook for you. hehehe. I was in Bulgaria that time when we made it.
But I'm not sure if Im gonna be in Spain in Nov. (work related)
How long are you going to stay in Portugal?

Very tempting! Those looked delicious. I'll be there from Nov 1-6.

I thought longer than that..:(:(
But may be someday, so my family can cook for you:)
Will be waiting for your updates and photos.

I wish I could stay longer and make a trip to explore other parts of Europe but unfortunately I need to get back home to work. Maybe someday STEEM can be my real job :) I look forward to someday tasting your food! We can cook and eat it outside :)

Yeah, we all wish that...we can steem at home and steam the food outside hehehe. Kinda short but better than nothing right?
I'm also not gonna be there in Nov (work) next time may be in BG my family can cook yummy food for you!

Keep us updated and no wild parties lol
Are you going to visit NL too?

Nothing too wild ;)

What is NL? and what do you do for work?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jeffjagoe from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51