Steemfest 2017 Travel Plans Update!

in #steemfest7 years ago (edited)

Happy Thursday to all you Steemians out there!


SOURCE

In case you missed it, I announced a few days ago that my Dad and I were going to Steemfest - you can see that post here - Big Announcement! Gringa's going to Steemfest 2017

Well my Dad is pretty much the travel agent in the family and he has been planning a lot for this trip because it's a big deal. In his search for how to get us to Lisbon, every flight had a layover is some other major city. For example, Frankfurt, Amsterdam, or London. So, my Dad surprised me with a 2 night stay in London before we go to Lisbon. I am so excited you guys!! I've never been to Europe and now I get to tour 2 great cities.


SOURCE

We will be in London on the 30th and 31st of October. We have not booked the hotel in London yet, any ideas?

Harry-Potter.jpg

SOURCE

I'm also a huge nerd my friends. I love movies and books, and I'm not gonna downplay the fact that I'm a HUGE fan of Harry Potter so the fact that I'll get to see the settings where it was imagined is incredible!!! be ready for tons of photos after the trip!

DIu_52hUIAAFK3z.jpg

SOURCE

I hope to see many of you there at Steemfest!

Gringalicious-border.png

Oh, and I've recently made new accounts on social media just for my Steemian friends to follow so don't forget to go follow me on all your favorites!

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Instagram

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  
Loading...

I have lived in London for near 20 years now.

Depends your price range for a hotel?

They have the fancy hotels, then ones like Travel Lodge and Holiday Inn.

For most tourists they tend to stick around London Underground Zone 1.

You have a huge selection in central London, the West End, then towards Queensway, up towards to Notting Hill on the west direction from Oxford Street.

Off Oxford Street you have Tottenham Court Road which can take you towards Covent Garden and Russell Square near Euston.

Just up from Euston you have the mighty Camden Town.

To me Camden`s the best area in London. All kinds of walk of people there from the poor to the mega rich. Camden has big spacious markets there, lots of places to eat with bars and live music too. They have 2 beautiful parks there as well Regents Park next to London Zoo and Primrose Hill where some of the rich and famous live.

In Russell Square you have the British Museum there, up in South Kensington you have the Natural History and Science Museums all free to get into.

At the west side of Oxford Street you have Hyde Park Corner and it`s massive park.

From the best view in London stand on the footpath on Waterloo Bridge by Somerset House in the Strand. With this beautiful view you can see like London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben when you look to the west and the east you look towards St. Paul`s Cathedral, the City and Canary Wharf.

Up by St. John`s Tube Station it is just a short walk from the Abbey Road Studios.

Fantastic info @makkizakki, wow you took a lot of time to send me this. Thanks so much. You're a great commenter!!

I know a lot about London, I am always out exploring my adopted city when I can. Your very welcome. If you need advice or help for your adventure in London, just give me a shout be happy to help you out and many thanks for the encouragement too!

It is going to be a blast - Lifelong memories!!

Huge blast. Thanks so much for making it possible @noboxes

I am so excited for you!! Next time I am going too!!

I hope so, that would be way too much fun. I wonder where it will be next year?

Awesome! See you in Lisbon! I booked myself an AirBnB instead of a hotel because I find it better to experience the local life.

That's great advice, airbnb. I'll take a look. Thanks @jeffjagoe

Yes, and with AirBnB you can get a place with a kitchen!

Have a good trip @gringalicious and look forward to your photos.

very nice adventure my friend
Btw, If you want to see my adventure in Aceh-Indonesia please click this link My Adventure - Kuala Paret


Maybe you'll like it.

Awesome planning for a great trip...Have a nice moments and why not some meeting with our steemit member.

I am so excited, yes. Thanks @kouba01!

Wow, a very beautiful place,

I can't wait to see it! Thanks @marconah!

This is awsome .....nice ideas and trip tips.....

Thank you so much for reading @odsam2!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64943.51
ETH 3514.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38