You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemFest: An experience that changed my life forever & how we can strengthen the Steemit community (Part 1)

in #steemfest8 years ago

May I suggest Chile? Thanks for your perspective of the time there and a little trivia about Amsterdam. It is encouraging to here things went well and there's 200 power users fired up. STEEM ON!! Looking forward to part 2

Sort:  

Chile, huh? Any particular reason for the suggestion?

Very true! I'm sure it's very evident by the flood of SteemFest posts so far, but these are 200+ strong Steemit advocates now. And, of course, this is in addition to the enthusiastic users who couldn't make it. There's no stopping this momentum now! FULL STEEM AHEAD. :)

I suggested Chile because that is where my family and I live.

Oh, I didn't realize that! What part?

Patagonia. It's gorgeous. Take a look at some of my previous posts, I have several photos scattered about, por ejemplo: this is our back yard -
& here is a post on one of our volcanos - https://steemit.com/photography/@gringalicious/volcano-erupting-pictures-of-la-erupcion-de-volcan-calbuco-life-in-chile-series-no-3

ENJOY

Wow it does look beautiful there! @shenanigator and I will take a look. Maybe that can be our next travel destination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78