And So It Begins...Steemfest Bound

in #steemfest5 years ago (edited)


Having gone to bed early last night, knowing I planned to be up at 4.30 am, I tossed and turned in my bed. Sleep eluded me, despite how hard I tried to calm my mind. Was it nerves? Worry? Excitement? Maybe a bit of all three. I just couldn't shut my brain off.

I finally gave up just after 3, rechecked my packed case, making sure I had all the cables and chargers any traveling blogger should need. I had a coffee and a spot of breakfast while flicking through the inane channels on the TV.


My train to the airport arrives at my local station at 5.48. Just before I left my house at 5 my other half called down to me, wishing me a safe trip. I trotted back upstairs for one last kiss and a goodbye before rechecking my pockets and leaving.

A short 20 minute walk later finds me sat at the station, awaiting my train. My first flight, which takes me to Amsterdam, is scheduled to take off just after 9, so I should get to the airport with a few hours to spare to get through customs. From Amsterdam I then fly to Krakow.

My fellow co-admin from @thewritersblock, @rhondak, has been travelling from the States since yesterday morning. We both arrive at Krakow within half hour of each other.

So many Steemians I know will be in attendance and I cannot wait to meet them all!

Look out for further updates of my Steemfest3 adventure!




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.muxxy.co.uk/2018/11/06/and-so-it-begins-stremfest-bound/

Sort:  

What the fuck is ‘Stremfest’?
Get a grip Muxxy! 😂😂😂
Have a great trip dude........

Oh bugger...

Cheers bud

@gmuxx is heading to have a rocking time... remember.. you going to be doing some work too.. sort of

@shadowspub
The current Rambling Radio Schedule can be found here
It's All About Community!

Work? Pfft... 🤣

Go get'em Muxxy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a totally boringly safe trip :D

Posted using Partiko Android

safe flight muxxy, and happy travels!!

Thank you

best wishes muxxy, hope you have a safe flight!

Thank you. Pastry hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

noms the pastry hugs

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Blessing and a safe return :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13