Saturday Open Mat & Gratitude to the Steemit Community

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)


Today I found out that I had lost the Openmic and Blocktrades challenge to win a free ticket to Steemfest 3.

It' s life, right? And as @anomadsoul said (we say the same in BJJ) is that you either win or you learn. Well, I learned that I can't get excited about an event without knowing if I can go =).

Thankfully there still are other challenges to win tickets, and if not, I guess I'll save up for Steemfest 4.

I wanted to thank all of those who have supported me from the bottom of my heart! The comments you guys left were much more than I hoped for, and reading them made me really emotional. You guys are the best!!! I hope I can meet you all in person some day.

My open mat session was great! Filming myself allows me to see bad postures and mistakes, and I saw a lot! But again, it's all about getting back on the mats and trying again. If you want to watch me get my ass kicked, click on this video!

OSS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

eve signature.png

logo+join

Sort:  

@llfarms is giving away a ticket... I nominated you... she is super generous and seems such a lovely girl.. I'm pretty sure you would get on well... and I kind of see it in my head that you're gonna meet... so here my little push to fate :) Hugs!
I myself wish to go to be honest, but faced some medical conditions and I was afraid to travel alone, not being able to afford two tickets I self boicotted myself and didn't even participate... :( Kind of think, gonna win a lottery or something haah (don't play) hahah it would be lovely to attend but I still need the safetely of travelling with my partner.
Wishing you all the very best, there are some chances coming up here and there... don't take it as a lost battle yet...
love!

@yidneth you are soooo nice, thank you!!!! And I hope you are getting better, I understand that you don't want to travel without @hedac!!! I'm not givingup just yet, but I'm not expecting anything this time...so we'll see ahahah. Thank you so much for nominating me!

Shit . . . sorry to hear that you didn't get to go, fuck it! They're the real losers in this challenge! :D

Yeah there’s another one so maybe it’s not all lost yet

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is sad news @evecab... I also lost but you have so much further to travel.... and I so want to meet you and chat. Have you seen @llfarms giveaway?

Check it out: Minnows Helping Minnows

Give it a shot... you never know. + you need to be there or I shall 😤😥

Yeah I saw it.. let’s hope she picks me but now I don’t have any expectations anymore 😝 let’s see what happens

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry to hear you didnt make it this time Eve :( But make sure to join any other contest of this kind - I checked the response from your friends and followers below your entry and it was indeed massive! Almost overwhelming actually! In a good way I mean of course :) So now that you know you can count on this support, you can well win some other contest of this kind ;)

Btw watched your training video and I would not say you got beaten in there :) I dont understand this particular sport but to my lay eyes, it was more like a draw in most cases ;)

Thanks Peter =) There's another challenge I will participate in, I'm not giving up just yet=)

About the vdeo, I deleted the most embarrassing moments ahahaha =)

Awesome. Just let me then know where and how I can express my support for you in the challenge ;)

thanks Peter =) BTW you have to tell me if you found something on the Bocas forums =)

Whaat I was 100% sure u r gonna win :/ Good point with allowing yourself to be excited tho...BTW I also love open mats, we call them white belt wars tho :D Cuz usually just whitebelts come, we look at each other 5 minutes wondering what should we do and then just roll :D or put on gloves and play with striking :D If only our professor knew :D

Hahha sounds like fun!!! You don’t have advanced belts at your gym ? Mine is mostly blue and purple

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nope we are super beginners gym :D 40% whites, 30% blue, and then some purples + head coach is brown :D

I really must start BJJ. I've been meaning to for almost 5 years now and I keep putting it off. It looks like so much fun and self defence that actually works.

Oh yes do it you will not regret! You’ll be hooked for life 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

This post has been upvoted for free by @millibot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74