Day one of the Steemfest conference - People hanging out - Plus evening meal

in #steemfest6 years ago

Day one - People and the evening meal.

I took some artistic photos of the wonderful Centro Cultural De Belem

I spent a lot of the day hanging around outside with the cool kids, who would usually be found outside the bike sheds smoking.

(Disclaimer) Pease note - Not all of the people photographed were smokers, some merely chose to associate with smokers :)

Steemkm2221STEEMFEST-8058.jpg

Steemkm2217STEEMFEST-8079.jpg

Steemkm2211STEEMFEST-8090.jpg

Steemkm2212STEEMFEST-8082.jpg

Steemeee211STEEMFEST-7951.jpg

Steemkm2213STEEMFEST-8071.jpg

Photo credit to @shal-rafia for this photo, he managed to get a good pic of me!! Good work.

Steemkm2210STEEMFEST-8200.jpg

Steemkm2209STEEMFEST-8201.jpg

graf200STEEMFEST-8088.jpg

graf205STEEMFEST-8208.jpg

Steemkm2214STEEMFEST-8076.jpg

The evening meal.

graf204STEEMFEST-8181.jpg

graf203STEEMFEST-8183.jpg

Steemkm2218STEEMFEST-8185.jpg

graf202STEEMFEST-8193.jpg

graf201STEEMFEST-8164.jpg

Photography

As well as tips, I also provide some occasional shoots from my photography, I hope that you enjoy.
A selection of my posts:

Steemit photographers:

My favourite photographers on Steemit: @eyegasm @bescouted @jasonrussell @marinauzelac @juliank @mynewlife @siavatch @timsaid @gringalicious

No more fake news!!!

Bring on

Can't not mention George Carlin RIP.

PEACE and THANKS FOR READING>

Steemfest.jpg

Steemfest Photoblog

My first ever LisbonPics
First few edits from Steemfest
Hackathon Pt. 1
Hackathon Pt. 2
Steemfest sign up and opening drinks
Street pics around Avenue Da Liberdae
Centro Cultural De Belem

!steemitworldmap 38.695442 lat -9.208302 long People and meal Day 1 - Steemfest. d3scr

Sort:  

Sure do wish I got to be there :(.
Looks fancy haha

Was very fancy!! An amazing do, you should go next year.

great shots bananas! Im thrilled to be associated with the cool kids (don't tell anyone I didn't smoke)... in fact if you could photoshop a cigarette in to my hand that would be great :)

basil.jpg

hell yeah! THATS what Im talking about!haha. Nice one bananas! Now I feel truly awesome :D

that's not a cigarette! It's a HUGE splif! yaya!

What a goof! I love you @basilmarples. I'll be catching up on your video series soon!

YAY likewise Mr.Times! The love is MUTUAL x x DO IT! You get to see me in in the cockpit of an aeroplane and then I will waste tonnes of your time meandering about the streets of lisbon, and never filming the significant moments or capturing important information....you'll LOVE IT

@inquiringtimes: I love that photo of you, but why so serious?
@basilmarples: the thinker pose....smart. :)
@damnthatbanana: great photo of you. @shla-rafia has skillz :)
LOVE you all!

Thanks!! Yer, @shla-rafia was a natural with the camera.

I love this @damnthatbanana you are so excellent! As a photographer, and as a human!

kemesraan bersama. sulit dilupakan.. good luck..

intimacy together. hard to forget .. good luck ..

Dawwww.. Thanks for sharing! 😊 sheesh!

No problems, glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29