First street pic set from Lisbon. Shops and street around Avenue Da Liberdade.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

Lisbon is such a photogenic city! The bright, clean light, and the pastel colours make it such a great ctiy to photograph.
Enjoy!!

I also got a couple of photos of people in the street and a cool looking Vespa.

I still have a lot more Steemfest photos to work on but in the meantime , here a a few shots from around Lisbon that I took on the last Monday of my trip.

Click on any image to view full size.

Shop Windows (Avenue Da Liberdade.)

My first set of Street photos from around Avenue Da Liberdade. Walking up the street, there were a lot of luxury stores which all looked impeccable (the staff and the insides of the shops). They made for these photos which also capture the story of the reflections in the shop window..

Steemeee217_DSC9361.jpg

Steemeee220_DSC9354.jpg

Steemeee223_DSC9358.jpg

Steemeee219_DSC9331.jpg

Street (Avenue Da Liberdade.)

Steemeee216_DSC9339.jpg

Steemeee222_DSC9343.jpg

Steemeee221_DSC9346.jpg

All taken with my 50mm 1.4 Sigma, D800 and edited in PS and LR.

Steemfest Photoblog

First few edits from Steemfest
Hackathon Part 1
Steemfest sign up and opening drinks
My first ever LisbonPics

Photography

As well as tips, I also provide some occasional shoots from my photography, I hope that you enjoy.
A selection of my posts:

Steemit photographers:

My favourite photographers on Steemit: @eyegasm @bescouted @jasonrussell @marinauzelac @juliank @mynewlife

@Steemitworldamap

Geotagging tool for photographs/ posts in Steemit - visit the Steemitworldmap site to see where other Steemians have been taking photographs and add your own.

No more fake news!!!

Bring on

PEACE and THANKS FOR READING>

Steemfest.jpg

!steemitworldmap 38.720993 lat -9.145791 long Shops around Avenue Da Liberdade d3scr

Sort:  

I wish I could go there. Nice post. Enjoyed reading and felt like i was there. Thank

Glad you enjoyed it..Maybe you will go there some day :)

Beautiful snaps from Lisbon city.. It's really a photogenic city..with auto van, vespa (which I have seen after a long time) on the streets..

Thanks, yes, I'm still unsure if it's the most photogenic city that I've visited!! And relaxed too!!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=damnthatbanana
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=first-steet-pic-set-from-lisbon-shops-and-street-around-avenue-da-liberdade


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

yeah love the lighting on some of these. lovely beasts those d800's ;)

Thanks!! Great light in Lisbon, was amazing to capture photos, I really should go back for another week. :)

I love window with reflection photos. I've done a lot of those here in Galway I love the story they tell. You're very talented! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks Misslasvegas. Window pics with a reflection are really cool :) Will have to check out some of your pics form Galway, are they on your Steemit blog?

No they're not. As I told you before, I'm about as organised as a laundry basket filled with odd socks...Plus, I had my laptop stolen not long before Steemfest and the dummy that I am, I didn't back up so lots of photos are lost (like the photos of my son's first 2 years!!!), so I yet have to find out what I have and what I don't have. I was doing an art course at the time and we went to Galway to do some street photography. I had a few amazing photos and some very spontaneous ones. There was one in particular that I was very happy about, of an old woman (homeless???) talking to someone. I managed to capture her wrinkly face with a cigarette hanging from the edge of her mouth. It was great! And she was a great sport about it too! She told me no one ever took the time to take a photo of her, it was the first one taken since she was in school! Amazing what a simple gesture can do. When I find the cable to my camera or get a new camera, I will definitely hit the streets a bit more. I love photography and you and Steemfest gave me the inspiration to get back into it..Thanks for that.

Very cool photos! There is a lot to discover in every one of them, because of all the reflections and shadows. I particulary like the legs, the area 51 and the vespa ;-)

Thanks Shortcut, glad that you like them. :) Still have a lot of photos to go yet as well, the LX factory photowalk was great for photos.

Absolutely! It's been a great place for shooting. Hardest thing was to make a choice ;-)

great job bananas! You got class ;)

Thanks Basil :)

Looking through windows and capturing their reflections is interesting, tells two stories... if you care to look for it. Love the mood of your shots! :) Good to see I follow 3 of your 6 favourite photographers... I'll go find the other 3!

Yer the window shots have some great depth, they always need a second look. I have never tried double exposure, have you done that before? I think it's a similar atmosphere.

No, haven't tried double exposure... Or even multiple exposures. Don't know how...lol, but would love to try it - I see the great results and always wondered about it...

First steet pic or StReet pic ? :D (look at the title!).
See you soon !!!

Haha thanks, I just edited it, my proof reading is too lazy!!! Maybe you can proof read all my articles ;)

I love the shot with the girl in the black shirt and boots. Another great capture of that beautiful city. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much !!! The shot girl with the boots, I love the shadow that she is casting. Glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71