My top ten flickr gallery, ORIGINAL WORK!!! Pics from around the World with love and peace. ENJOY. :)

My top ten flickr gallery, ORIGINAL WORK!!! Pics from around the World with love and peace. ENJOY. :)

I've been on flickr for many years now, and my photostream goes back to my travels as well as more recent experiments in photography.

Flickr costs, Steemit pays !!!!

The main difference being that flickr doesn't pay out for posts, it charges you a yearly fee if you want the full service. I don't really spend much time there nowadays, but I have so many pics stored on there, that I need to pay the fee every year!!

These are the Top Ten of my photographs in terms of Flickr likes.

  • Leaves on Namsan Mountain (Seoul)

I lived in Seoul for a few years (or nearby and had the chance to visit a few times, this one was taken in Autumn with a 50mm lens. I colour edited the pic, but I think it has a nice effect. Artistic and natural.

15109987454_4fd19805a5_k.jpg

  • Beautiful sunset at Salford!!

The home of media city, which houses the Lowry theatre, and BBC studios, ITV studios. I used an ND filter to get a longer exposure time, to create the still water effect.
34378145110_13d22946f2_k.jpg

  • Fireworks at Busan

Fireworks from the beautiful seaside city of Busan, South Korea. A great city to visits and awesome party nights there!! The beach is super busy, I think the busiest in the world!!! I took this using long exposure and a tripod, the beach was so busy that night!!! Korean people love to watch fireworks!!!

15461715319_a959b441d0_k.jpg

  • Sky at Hoi Ann, Vietnam

I had spotted the beautiful sky here, the clouds were amazing!! It transferred nicely into black and white, and even got a flickr explore, which I didn't expect!!

14149328082_68fa2336ed_k.jpg

  • Gangnam Skyline

Taken from the roof of a hotel on my 40th birthday which was spent in an amazing hotel room with jacuzzis, a bar and a pool table (and lots of alcohol)

10171339525_ee912be3d9_k.jpg

  • Hong Kong Beauties

Two ladies walking down the street in Hong Komg, I was just doing some street photography and got this. Their matching outfits make this interesting.

11712667463_31c2dbf608_k.jpg

  • Water falling on apple

I set up a dropper and a flash to capture this stunning pic. Using a macro lens and my first DSLR a Canon Digital rebel, this one one of my first creative photos.

10674645375_a90601bb45_k.jpg

  • Golden Towers of Dongtan

An amazing view from the top of Metalopis tower B in Dongtan, South Korea. It was freezing cold up there and I had to hold my camera over the edge.

17177307882_9da85a2aad_k.jpg

  • Sunrise at Ella.

Taken early in the morning capturing the amazing sunrise in the Sri Lankan mountains near Ella.

13393408443_fe0cdd3eea_k.jpg

*Sule Pagoda, Yangon

Right in the middle of Yangon, this temple is stunning!! I did a lot of colour editing, I hope you like the effect.

14190171292_9300b65374_k.jpg

Photography

As well as tips, I also provide some occasional shoots from my photography, I hope that you enjoy.
A selection of my posts:

Steemit photographers:

My favourite photographers on Steemit: @eyegasm @bescouted @jasonrussell @marinauzelac

Damnthatbanana

No more fake news!!!

Bring on

Can't not mention George Carlin RIP.

Quotes for the day!!

Will be adding these daily , superimposing quotes onto my own photos, so like share and enjoy.

Carlin Quote.jpg

PEACE and THANKS FOR READING>

My steemit blog

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56