Video Walk Through of the Steemfest App - A Great Tool for Steemfest Attendees!

in #steemfest6 years ago


Hi Friends!

In @roelandp's latest Steemfest Update, he announced the official Steemfest app.

I've had a lot of fun poking around on it and really appreciate the thought and care that was put into making our visit to Poland as enjoyable as possible. In this video, I did a quick screenshare walking through the app for those who are interested in checking it out. I figured there might be a handful of people who aren't going and won't download the app - but would still be curious to see it!

Click HERE to check out the app and download either the iOS or Android version.

My Favorite Features



Aside from having the schedule and some information about what to expect at the event - there are a couple other features that I think will be really handy.

Interactive, offline maps



Not only does it show you every spot that is part of the Steemfest agenda, from the conference to night clubs to bowling - but it also highlights various landmarks of the city.

Curious what the numbered blue dots are? A walking tour of the city! It takes you through various areas with an audio recording of what makes each area unique. I've had a lot of fun listening to the different audio clips and am excited to explore a few of those areas!

IMG_0266.PNG


Stay Connected



This is my other favorite feature. Each steemfest attendee will have a QR code on their badge that you can quickly scan with the app. That way, you can keep track of everyone you met at the event. I'm super stoked about this because I know we will all be meeting a ton of people - so it will be nice to stop by their page to say hello and follow them after the event!

IMG_0267.PNG


Can't Wait to Meet You All Soon!



I hope you guys enjoyed this video. I am beyond excited to meet so many of you guys soon! I have loved getting to know many of you better already through @anomadsoul's #roadtosteemfest free-write series.

Big love to you all!

Sort:  

Greetings, cute coruscate

I will not go on this steemfest, for it is very far, but I wish you all the luck and happiness of the world in it.

Good night!!!!

I'm bummed we won't have a chance to meet!! Hopefully soon my friend!

Can't really watch this or I will end up crying myself to sleep lol

aww I'm so bummed you can't make it Sergio!! Fingers crossed for next year!

Yeah I am already trying to save for that. That way I will have no excuses... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

yaaay! Good idea!

A few from Team Malaysia are excited to go too. I know you all will have a blast. I shall be dreaming going haha.

It will be awesome to meet them! Maybe you'll be able to make it next year! <3

I shall put it in my bucket list. Have a great day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81