Checked Shirts Are Back, Who's Right About The Weather in Krakow, and Other Pre-Steemfest Ponderings...

in #steemfest6 years ago

IMG_7280.JPG

Preparing for Steemfest is very different this time around

Last year I had no idea what to expect. Part of me said, “Do you really want to sit through two days of speeches? Why??”

But the other part said, “Go, go, go! Plus, if it sucks, at least there’s Lisbon and Sintra to check out!”

And another part (apparently I'm a trinity) said, "What if Steemit is going to be full of happy Steemfest posts during those days, and you're gonna feel left out??"

Wow, that worked. That part seems to know me really well!

So I went. Phew! Thank God! The rest is history.

Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 12.01.15.png

Now of course, everything is different.

I’m getting really excited to see all my “old” friends from last year again, and meet new ones who weren’t there last year, and meet the ones who were there, but for some reason we didn’t meet, and meet the ones that I met only since Steemfest online or offline, and also meet the ones who I've hung out with a lot since Steemfest, or even (temporarily) live with!!

Phew. That's a lot of people to meet.

So in preparing and packing and procrastinating, I have a lot of things on my mind…

Here's a random list:

  • Are checked flannel shirts really the correct outfit for the 90’s karaoke party? And should I wear the 20 year old souvenir from an ex-boyfriend or a new one from H&M?

  • Will @Steemitri be there in person, so I can get a selfie with him?

  • What will @roelandp's recognisable and unmistakeable outfit be this time around?

  • Will @nanzo-scoop be there so I can give him a hug for being my most loyal upvoter since Steemfest2 last year?

    Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 12.28.27.png

  • What is the DIY Polo Disco?? 😳😳😳

  • Will there be pancakes?

  • Will I hear my alarm tomorrow at 3am?

  • Will Ryanair leave on time or will I be sorry I got up so early?

  • Will we win the bowling tournament? No, ha ha, actually that’s not a question, that’s a fact.

To do list:

  • Feed @sjennon’s hamster for the next 5 days ✅
  • Put scarf for @nomadicsoul in suitcase. ✅ Well, on suitcase, so far...
    IMG_7269.JPG
  • Take scissors for potentially necessary prettification and femininization of new Steemfest T-Shirts ✅

IMG_7268.JPG

Last year's customizations

Who is right about the weather??

My phone says something very different from the people, who've already arrived in Krakow and are reporting live in the Steemfest telegram channel.

Who am I supposed to trust???

IMG_7272.JPG

If I need more warm clothes, I'll need a bigger suitcase.
...And a different airline... 😁

See you tomorrow!

Sort:  

Haha its good to see I was not the only one with so many things is my mind, like what you done with the Steemit T-Shirt @connecteconomy

Looks like so much fun!! I lol’d at a few of your dot points....the customization of the t-shirts is a must!! 😆😆 Hope you have an amazing time again.

3am? Wow, that's a true sacrifice!!
Oh no, I knew there was something wrong about that forecast, hahaha!! Shooot, I saw your post late, now my bag is packed (hand luggage only - yay!).

I may offer you a good deal selling me one of those Holzfällerhemden then... you can even leave me the one from your ex-boyfriend no probs :-D

Freu mich sooooo!!! Bis morgen :-))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31