PLEASE FUND ME to got to STEEMFEST: Heres Why! (WATCH NOW)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemfest7 years ago

Ok I know its VERY late in the day, but I just got VERY excited. and Im afraid that overrides all logic.

If I can raise JUST 200 SBD to buy my minnows ticket to Steemfest2, then I will go there and make my own UNIQUE STEEMFEST documentary about my experience there! And you KNOW you want to see that....

If I don't raise quite enough (basically in the next WEEK), I will donate my SBD to the other beautiful Steemies who are going out on a limb to get to Steemfest without really having the necessary funds to do so....

I probably actually need a lot more than 200 so for STEEMSAKE don't hold back or I'll be sleeping in a bag outside the conference building in Lisbon every night! haha

Im very excited and EVEN if I don't go, I just LOVE that steemfest is happening, and I wish all you crazy adventurers the greatest fortune on your quest to Lisbon!

I will continue doing some random fund raising posts over the next week to see if I can get this thing together so STAY tuned for MORE desperate excitement, confusion and panicked plan-making :) :) :)

LOTS OF LOVE STEEMIES, You are ALL the BEST!!!! xxx :D :D be good to each other

Basil

Sort:  

Basil I'm cleaning the water I just spat on my monitor screen... LOL!!!! you are a riot!!!!

haha! thanks dude! apologies for the screen, Im just getting a LITTLE over excited over here!

Oh Baz! You are an excitable creature, aren't you? And for anyone else reading this, he is not kidding, he is likely that excited about it... So here you go. Enjoy!

SBD to Baz.png

OH THANKYOU OLAYA! Thats super generous of you! If I don't make it to 200SBD (which is VERY likely Im afraid) I will make a splendid video in honour of your sacrifice :) x

Hey basil, did you get your ticket yet? I have a ticket and a reservation on a room that I have to cancel. I was going to do a contest to give it out, but you already won!

The room I've reserved is €500 (reserved not paid) and I'm not asking for anything for the ticket, but it might save you some money if you do decide to go. Let me know!

oh my crudz! are you kidding? I can have your ticket!? Is that what youre saying? My excitement node is going in to overdrive..... breathe breathe

LOL, yeah, I decided against going myself so if I can change the name on it which I'm pretty certain I can, I'll give it to you. Just let me know within the next week if you can, or if not, let me know when you would know. I can't promise you the room all I can do is let you know when I've cancelled my reservation so that you can nab it, since I noticed all the rooms have been booked up in the main HF hotels.

this is an AMAZING offer thankyou SO much..... Im pretty sure Im saying yes, I just have to make sure of something important first. I'll work it out ASAP in the next couple of days! Thankyou SO MUCH! I am not sure if I can afford the room yet but please let me know when you cancel your reservation.... I assume its in one of the main HF hotels then right? Holy crap Im freeeking out

also what dates have you reserved the room for?

It was a double room in HF Fénix Garden for 6 nights from October 31 to November 6. You won't have to book all 6 nights of course. It costs €500 for the 6 nights and my reciept says €78 per night. I can't remember now if it was a 6 night deal but I'm sure you won't be paying as much if you're staying 5 nights or less. Oh and breakfast is included in that (and pretty much every bite at steemfest is complementary or at least it was last year) so you don't have to worry too much about food expenses.

ok, Im still trying to find an actor to take my place on the last night of the halloween show (1st Nov) because there are no overnight flights to lisbon annoyingly and Id ideally like to be there for the start on thursday at least.... I should know by the end of tomorrow! Im so excited to be getting the support that Im getting, thankyou SO much for keeping this crazy dream alive! x

wooow! mind blown! When I get to @beanz's level on Steemit I would like to do something similar for someone who is passionate about their dreams. That's just an incredible level of generosity! Now @basilmarples you have to go, and do an awesome documentary!

haha oh god, I know, its amazing, and now Im scrabbling around desperately trying to cover my responsibilities so that I can take the plunge and book a flight.... its all still hanging in the balance a bit, but I think Im winning the fight! To be honest... I was NOT really expecting this to happen so Im kind of freaking out! haha

Hey @beanz! Ive sorted it out, so if the offer still stands I will TAKE THAT TICKET! :D :D :D

I keep replying here but steemit is just ignoring every reply like it never happened lol.

If you join discord here I can private message you to sort it.
https://discord.gg/p6fG3X8

You can hit me up on steemit.chat either if you're there, but I don't get the messages direct to my phone. I think I just have to change the name on the ticket and then I'll need your email to send you the confirmation. I'll try to check this with @roelandp. But better to send me your email in private and not put it on the blockchain!

true that! sorry, been away from internet all day. Ill sign in to discord

This is a good picture of exactly what my mind was like before we made the decision to go.
Then went nearly crazy.
Then we went in the garage and started selling stuff.

Now, just one of us is going. But at least my wife can make it.

"Give it to some other little urchin to go out there and make it their destiny!"

You, my friend, are a gosh darn legend!

wow you were committed! haha! I suppose I could try and sell my clothes, but I feel like it would be weird for people if I turned up naked. Not sure Id make it through customs to be honest. Although it would make an entertaining documentary Im sure! Thankyou so much for your vote of support though my friend! It means a lot :)

Steemy people lol. Color me amused and have an upvote lovely. Thank you for coming and checking out my poetry.

thankyou oh wondrous poet! To have brought a smile to you is reward in itself :) x

Take it! take it all!!! If SteemFest is so lucky as to have you be part of it, then my 0.01 will make the difference between you sleeping in a dark street, or a well lit street! Live the dream!

thankyou! thankyou! Thats my mood lighting sorted, now I just need to get hold of a blanket...!

Basil, listen forget the blanket... its just going to hold you back and that is exactly what you don't need right now... you can't be sleeping over like a normal urchin, you are a special urchin never forget.... but on a serious note... congratulations brother, have some extra fun in my name!!!

thankyou @meno, Im nervous and excited, it looks like its all falling in to place! You're support is precious to me bro ;)

basil your enthusiasm is great. check your wallet too, hint hint.

oh wow. thankyou so SO much. This is incredible generosity! I can't believe it! @beanz has basically said I can have his ticket and now this.... Im absolutely blown away! Now Im just waiting on an actor to cover my last night at the halloween show, and hopefully I'll be able to make the whole thing! I feel stunned and lost for words right now. thankyou so much x o x o x o x

Run, Basil, run)))))!

I run! I RUUUUUUUUUN!

Ooooh, I just found this. This is priceless material @basilmarples! You are sooo funny. I think I peed myself here...lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55