We are not the same

IMG_20240220_184528.jpg

While I was writing the last post, I was thinking about that story I read in Morgan Housel's The Psychology of Money - about the factory worker in Taiwan. How locals see local things and how outsiders see and judge local things. Outsiders just can't do it. Especially when it comes to not only residents of different countries, but also residents of different continents, representatives of different nations, different races even. Thus, the terrible and inhumane conditions in a factory, unacceptable for some people, residents of some countries and continents, are completely acceptable, even welcomed with gratitude by others.
Due to so many circumstances like culture, mentality, lifestyle, environment, upbringing, perceptions and understanding of life.
For the same reason, what I told you about Japan, which sounds a bit like a conspiracy theory at first glance, but perhaps reveals real facts, is probably acceptable to the locals, fits their culture, perceptions and expectations of life.

So far so good. It is acceptable to them. But not for the rest of the world.

IMG_20240220_184543.jpg

And here again comes my understanding of the myth of globalism. Globalism simply cannot exist. Even in the modern world. It is infinitely dangerous not only in the constant travel of people from one end of the world to the other, where their bodies are often found unfit for stay or residence, because of the local typical diseases to which the natives are more or less immune (you may remember my post about that public figure in Bulgaria who died quite young after a trip to Asia with covid-like symptoms several years before the outbreak of covid).

IMG_20240220_184600.jpg

But it is not only unsuitability to local health features, as well as the spread of diseases and infections from one continent to another, that can cause global pandemics, i.e. the physical expression of the problem. There are also many mental ones. When, for example, a culture is attempted to be imposed in an environment completely unsuitable for it. Here, for example, is the corporate experience in Japan. I am scared by what I have been told, no joke, because I have experienced something similar myself. However, it is not normal in my culture, and although there are attempts to implement it in some companies, I think that people here generally think that it is not normal.

IMG_20240220_190446.jpg

But what if tomorrow a 'great' and highly paid manager of a foreign company decides to cut even more costs and improve productivity. Well, the costs have already been cut enough, but there is always more. By the way, I recently realized that I lastly worked for a salary that can't even come close to the German minimum wage, albeit working for a German company. But even that is too much for them to pay.
So, let's take a cue from the best practices of high-performing countries, this manager will say, and start setting even more tasks, cut staff, eliminate bonuses, cut breaks, make deadlines tighter... Can he make his employees pee in bottles to prevent them from getting up from their computers and getting distracted? This is unlikely to happen at this stage.
On the other hand, all young people are willing to do any possible and impossible things, just to start a job somewhere, just to collect some internship, to be hired in this great competition. People in the settlements outside the capital too. Always ready to start working in a position that is not a salesperson in a store or a waiter, and the salary of which is slightly above the minimum for the country, or slightly above the average for the settlement, or if turned out to be much higher than normal for the settlement, although generally quite low... they would do literally anything for that.

IMG_20240107_123623.jpg

Employers are always trying anyway, trying to see if their trick will work. I have seen the most incredible salaries and conditions offered on job search sites. In order to offer such ridiculous conditions, they definitely know that there is a possibility that someone will take the bait, because there are all kinds of people, above all, there are always desperate people. And regarding the competition, I recently read that in Spain there are about 100 people fighting for one place, and from my experience I see that in Bulgaria the competition is much greater. The ad for the last position I applied for was viewed by more than 700 people. To open at all such a specific ad with specific requirements that are not for everyone means that it has interested specific people. So I could say that if not all 700, then at least a few hundred applied along with me, so the competition here is even fiercer.

IMG_20240107_123557.jpg

So I guess people here would agree to do a lot of things. Although that would be against our culture. As well as, I believe, contrary to any European culture. That is why I say that globalism does not exist and is very often dangerous. Local is local and useful, acceptable and good for local people. When it is tried to be exported and imposed somewhere, in the order of globalism, which claims that we are all one, we are all the same, etc., things become even dangerous.

IMG_20240107_123544.jpg

No, we are not one and we are not the same. That's what TV commercials wrongly try to convince us, or even American movies, where there's a requirement to cast all races, plus all sexual orientations in every single tape. All peoples have their specificities, their own needs, as I told you, their own bodies and immune systems. I can ramble a lot more, trying to express myself more precisely, more comprehensibly. Still, I hope you understand. Globalism is a myth. My final word.

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you! 🌞🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66