The choice between multiple options

in #steemexclusive3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240406_180856.jpg

I recently heard this statement that shocked me, made by a person I know: "I could have achieved the title of professor in my field if I had not married (the woman he had wanted to marry so much in the past), and if I had not these children had been born."
And I also thought of a story I had heard years ago of a woman who had left the man she was living with after a broken marriage, just because she felt like she was missing something, that there was something better out there waiting for her, around the corner, which she can miss at any moment because she is busy with another person who is probably limiting her and because of whom she cannot see this better thing or better someone/possible partner...

IMG_20240406_180912.jpg

So, in the vast and constant cauldron of possibilities we think we have in this life, what do we do, what do we choose, what do we think? We make decisions calmly, decisions that we have to make every day anyway, without looking back, without complaining or regretting? Or we panic at every choice, imagining that there is something else, much better, that we will miss out on if we make that decision. Do we get upset whenever we look back and see that our life didn't turn out the way we wanted it to? Or even that it went the way we wanted because we achieved everything we wanted, got everything we wanted, but our current situation or something else does not satisfy us?

IMG_20240406_180933.jpg

I'm thinking about it because now when it comes to work I don't have much of a choice anyway. Yesterday, because of a comment here, I realized that it has never happened to me that I want to work something and that's exactly what I'm interested in, and actually find such a job. I too, like many people in this country, not to say the majority, work whatever I can find. Job offers are not just showered in a basket over my head so that I have to choose something. Even now I realized that for the last half year I have not found even one suitable advertisement to apply for. Therefore, I never had the chance to ask myself: what would have happened if I had chosen this workplace over the other? Am I missing something? Something better. Wasn't that offer over there better? And couldn't I get a better offer here because of my offer elsewhere...

IMG_20240406_180947.jpg

Perhaps it is good that there are no such dilemmas in my life. That there is no choice, anyway. But are all people bombarded with endless possibilities on a daily basis? Or people at any given moment act anyway on instinct, making the best decisions based on the best information at the time. No other, better decision could have been made at this time. Therefore, there is no room for regret.

Of course, in the multi-layered universe offering thousands of possibilities, one can be anything but in different realities. One cannot be everything in just one life.
So I, or a version of me, once and somewhere stayed, for example, to live in my first dream country - Italy. Another version of me is left to live in the second dream country of mine - Spain. A third version remained in Belgium, a fourth - in Germany. I, living in Bulgaria, sometimes regret being here, but the other four versions of me in the different layers of reality probably face other problems in the countries where they are left to live. Not exactly unemployment, unbearable mentality and vulgarity. But something else. I'm sure of it.
There is no room for regret. Because when I, or this version of me, decided to go home to Bulgaria, it was the best decision for that moment.

IMG_20240406_180957.jpg

And yet, when I see young people in these sad low-wage cities with no opportunities, I can't help but wonder: aren't these people asking themselves the question - what if?
And is there a difference between one question and the other question? Is there a difference between one and the other? Should a person put up with everything around him and run his life on autopilot, or harness and experience every detail, unable to make a decision?
Certainly the second is not good. But the first one? Has God really given us choices? What if people who don't make any decisions actually live the best lives? Not only from the point of view of personal happiness, but as a true rightness, as a "rule of the game" they know best?


The photos are again from this church of St. St. Cyril and Methodius in the coastal city of Burgas, which I have shown you before and during my visit, looked quite run down.

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Sort:  

It's through the exploration of ideas with openness and curiosity that we enrich our understanding of life and ourselves !!

You're right, but I think the less one explores and the less one thinks and reasons, the easier one's life is...

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



In the world where we have so many options to consider, we must actually be careful of what we do and act

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89