Degenerative lifestyle

IMG_20240712_145305.jpg

Yesterday, as I listened again to the traditional noise bursts, all the scraping, cutting and grinding that comes from the neighbors garage at 2 pm, I think I realized why these people don't get along with anyone in the settlement. Not only because the people here are unkind and strange. And even more, these people may even have been kicked out from another place where they lived, because the woman told me that they have nothing to do with this region. Not that that seems plausible to me. People here show no signs of civic self-awareness, and often no one objects to something that disturbs everyone else because everyone has something to hide, splinters to split so to speak, or in general, everyone is doing something wrong, so no one can't report on his neighbor. The government recently tried to motivate people to do just that - report on other people, but I guess it didn't work out like it worked in Greece for example. Not because no one would betray their neighbor - on the contrary, the people have a lot of experience in this regard since the communist era, when it was a requirement, a status quo and a way of life. But these days you'd rather protect yourself than risk dealing with the authorities for other people's sake.

IMG_20240712_145323.jpg

So I can imagine the frustration of many people. We live across a lot from the garage. But there are people who live very close to it on the other side of their house. Across the street, there are other people who have a kind of farm, raising different types of birds, and I can imagine that they often stop laying eggs... 😅 out of stress from the constant noise. Morning, noon, evening, weekends, winter, summer, Easter, public holidays, 12 p.m., 2 p.m... it doesn't matter, the workshop, as we call it, works. When there are orders, it works, regardless of the day, time or season.
Now you will say - so what? Well, I'm not talking about any company here. I am talking about a person who works after retirement age. He works privately, certainly illegally, doing single but large orders, and he doesn't comply with anything that concerns the communal life of the community - no quiet hours, holidays, days off or anything.

IMG_20240712_145333.jpg

When a person settles somewhere, buys a house or even builds, as in this case, the local people have no way of knowing what that person is like and how they will live with him. He can be anything and anyone. I remember how years ago one of the neighboring houses in my parents' settlement was sold to Roma. There was a problem even while they were renovating the house, because there was gypsy music coming from there all day long. I can't imagine how they coexist with such people right now. But okay, that wasn't the best example. With them, it is rather clear that coexistence will not be particularly pleasant, but you never know to whom an owner will sell his house and what kind of neighbors you will end up with.
As in this situation. Surely the neighbor, coming here, did not wave a flag saying: here I will open a workshop and buzz to you all day to blow your heads. And so it will be until I die. And after that, because I will pass the craft on to my son. And he'll buzz till he dies, because it's a craft, you know, not just a fucking job that you can't wait to retire and get rid of.

IMG_20240712_145340.jpg

Oh, I understand the situation here perfectly. Everyone does what they want, often, at the very least, to survive. And they don't consider anyone else.
I'm pretty sure foreigners who come to live in the country come here for the same reason. And as I told you last year around this time when I saw some foreigners in the neighboring town and I was quite puzzled and said that maybe I would interact with them more than with local people. But on second thought, once they've come to live here, it makes sense that they like this country, the lawlessness and the horrible mentality, so contact doesn't seem helpful to me anyway, because I don't like it.

IMG_20240712_145351.jpg

I remember how shocked I was when I returned from abroad to the capital and there, in the Business Park where I worked, on the way to the subway, two foreigners in front of me, speaking English, smoked cigarettes while walking and just dropped their butts on the asphalt. I'm sure they don't do that in their own countries. Or the man who lived across the block in the complex we lived in and on weekends would go out on his terrace and start yelling into the phone... in German. No matter what time of day it was. I'm sure he wouldn't have done such a thing in Germany.

IMG_20240712_145359.jpg

But as I have also told you, not following any rules of behavior or life in this country, surely there will still come a moment when you yourself will want to rest, but you will not be able to, because someone will knock and rattle, cut and drill, will mow the lawn for several hours (another neighbor of ours does this as if his small yard lawn is several acres), yell on the phone in his yard, rev his bike, listen loudly to his terrible favorite music, etc.
You decide (if you want to come here) (and also how to behave). 😅

Thank you for your time! Copyright:@soulsdetour
steem.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.

Personally, I am a sensitive soul with a strong sense of justice.
Traveling and photography are my greatest passions.
Sounds trivial to you?
No, it's not trivial. Because I still love to travel to not so famous destinations.🗺️
Of course, the current situation does not allow me to do this, but I still find a way to satisfy my hunger for knowledge, new places, beauty and art.
Sometimes you can find the most amazing things even in the backyard of your house.😊🧐🧭|

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44