Monday rest day

in #steemexclusive11 months ago

Today has been a rest day for me on the exercise front but i have been semi busy cleaning the house, so far i have vacuumed done 2 x loads of washing plus the dishes - beds made and Toilets/bathrooms cleaned as well!
20230515_154642.jpg
The weather here today has been mostly Sunny but we have had a couple of showers just to make getting laundry dry a bit harder.

For dinner tonight i was going to do our normal Monday Roast chicken but saw some Steak in the Supermarket which changed my mind to a BBQ 🥩

Two fat pieces of Steak will do the Adults and the kids will have Sausage's plus vegetables etc
20230515_154719.jpg
I also got a small salad which only cost $2.19 and looks alright but we will have a homemade salad as well, the more the merrier :)
20230515_154733.jpg
Decided today to have a total rest as May has been pretty active so far and as we approach the half way mark i want to re group and attack the last days of the month.


I do need to give the BBQ a clean before cooking, it normally gets a scrub with thew wire brush after use and then i use some new wipes i found to clean the surface.
20230515_154905.jpg
I found these in the hardware store and have been using them ever since, they do a great job at cleaning the grill and getting rid of nasty greasy bits.

These cost NZD $6.99 per per pack and it normally only takes 1 x cloth to clean the BBQ up nicely, i am sure you would have something similar in your country for this purpose.
20230515_154912.jpg

There you go that has been my Monday 15 May 2023 which has been pretty relaxing...apart from the cleaning LOL

Speaking of cleaning i better get and clean that BBQ instead of talking about it....

what's for Dinner at your place tonight?

Smudge approves this post as he knows its 🥩for Dinner

I am @kiwiscanfly 🐔

20230427_170822.jpg

Sort:  

바쁜 일상이지만 하루하루가 행복합니다.
맛있는 음식 먹으면서 서로 다 같이 웃으면서 즐거운 노래, 행복한 노래 불러 보아요. ^,~
오늘도 감사합니다 😊

Another great day to be alive

the BBQ grill is very useful and makes food more luxurious...
I use charcoal from coconut shells with 2 rocks as a support..
i guess cleaning and steak are well worth the reward... 😁

I could just start a fire and do similar, but gas makes me/us lazy

Hope all is good with you

Actually I'm also a bit lazy when it comes to grilling, the fire I'm trying to start won't start until my husband comes... 🤣🤣

I am grateful that we are all okay.. 🤗😇

A busy domestic day. 👍😊

Yep i slapped the place into shape

Hahaha... I like the term 'slapped the place into shape.' 😂

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thank you

Have a good 🥩day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89