Family Holiday Booked ๐ŸŽข๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #steemexclusive โ€ข last year

Three years ago we were just about to pay for a holiday to take the Kids to the Gold Coast in Australia, then that got put on hold due to a FLU pandemic :)

Here is a picture i took while out early morning walking with Sun starting to appear over the Ranges.
20230518_070426.jpg

โœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธโœˆ๏ธ

We have just re booked and will be having a week at the start of July on the Gold Coast which will be awesome, the kids being 13 & 15 are the perfect ages for the numerous theme parks.

image.png
credit

Here is my post 3 years ago which changed in a matter of days LOL
https://steemit.com/blog/@kiwiscanfly/fuck-corono-virus-we-going-on-holiday

I am also looking forward to the Theme parks as i LOVE rollercoaster rides and thrill rides in general, both kids will have different levels of fear but i know my daughter will be keen for anything so i better be ready.

๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข๐ŸŽข

My son might surprise me and go on Rollercoasters so we will wait and see, there will be heaps of other rides to keep him and us busy.
The Gold Coast is a perfect place for Kids as the weather is normally sunny and there is plenty to do.

๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž๐Ÿ˜Ž๐ŸŒž


Jets Last Home Game ๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€๐Ÿ€

Last Sunday at 4pm we went and watched the Jets play the Franklin Bulls in a NZNBL game in Palmerston North, my home team Jets started well and lead after the first qtr. After that the Bulls out hustled the Jets to earn a victory by 5 points.

We were in the smaller stadium which must have been a bad omen
20230514_155941 (1).jpg
We are there again tomorrow night but back in the main stadium to host the Southland sharks in what is a must win game to stay in the top 6.
20230514_154720 (1).jpg
I am hoping we see more intensity tomorrow night as i felt we were a bit flat last Sunday, the Sharks are going to be hard to beat and have shown great intensity lately.
20230514_154416 (1).jpg

Apart from that today has been pretty relaxing as we have the in laws down for the weekend which meant we went out to lunch. It was very nice and i still feel full.

Its started raining here and it looks like it will be a cold night which is just fine by me, i got a game of Basketball to watch on TV at 7pm.

Hope your day is going as well as mine!

smudge approves this post

I am @kiwiscanfly ๐Ÿ”

image.png
credit

Sort: ย 

Sometimes kids surprise us by choosing the things we least suspected, have a great vacation, things really look great for family fun!

Yep its going to be awesome to get away with the Family

thanks for stopping by

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Happy Friday

๊ฒ์€ ๋งŽ์ง€๋งŒ ์šฉ๊ธฐ๊ฐ€ ์žˆ๋‹ค๋ฉด ๋กค๋Ÿฌ์ฝ”์Šคํ„ฐ๊ฐ€ ์ตœ๊ณ ์ฃ ~!
๊ฐ€์กฑ๊ณผ ํ•จ๊ป˜ ๋ฉ‹์ง„ ํœด๊ฐ€ ๋ณด๋‚ด์‹ญ์‹œ์˜ค!
์˜ค๋Š˜๋„ ๋‹น์‹ ์˜ ํ•˜๋ฃจ๊ฐ€ ํ–‰๋ณต์œผ๋กœ ์ฑ„์›Œ์กŒ์œผ๋ฉด ์ข‹๊ฒ ์Šต๋‹ˆ๋‹ค~๐Ÿ˜Š

The colours of your sunrise pic is simply awesome. So beautiful.
I hope you and your family will get to go to the Gold Coast this time. The children must be looking forward to it.
Have a great weekend!

The first picture just caught my attention.. its really beautiful sunrise .. what a beautiful scenary
Thanks for sharing with us..

I love Queensland but I don't love rollercoaster rides. Nope!
I like my two feet both on Mother Earth.
You are right, it is just the right ages for the kids. They will love it.
I was there without my family and I must have said a 100 times I wished for my kids to be there.
The perfect place for a family holiday.

I really want this to be a memorable holiday and i think it will be, love Queensland and could live there quite easily.

Give me ALL the Rollercoasters LOL

My hubby once went to Orlando for a Microsoft conference.
The booked the whole theme park for them for a full day. Gosh, now I cannot remember which one it was. Anyway, he vowed to never ever put his feet on a rollercoaster after that day. He had enough to last him a lifetime. (โ€ขเธดโ€ฟโ€ขเธด)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74