Steem solar & electricals launching invitation

in #steemelectriclast month (edited)



After one year of planning , facing varrious challanges and staying focus to beat the battle line, Steem solar & electricals is finally going to become a reality in the city of Uyo- Nigeria!


The whole set up is now done and after launching, sales would start.



Just before installing the solar that would power the shop, which is going to be done within the upcoming new week starting tomorrow 27th May, 2024, I think it would make more sense to pass an advance invitation to the Steemit community and most users within the city of Uyo - Nigeria to join on the launching ceremony of the " Steem solar & electricals" business.


Are you ready for this announcement? 😀

Here you go...

Hi, my name is @ubongudofot of Steem and Steemit, I am from Nigeria and I just opened a Steem solar & electricals shop in the city of Uyo and I would like to invite you to the opening ceremony.



Date: 1st June, 2024
Venue : No.165 Nwaniba road, Uyo - Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria.
Time: 1pm

I am thrilled to announce the official launch of this new business in my city.



For the Steemians living in Uyo, I have made a voucher for 10% discount and that would be for anyone who comes to the launching and wishes to buy any of the items I sell.

The voucher would last for only 2 months.


Also, note that I can collect Steem as a means of payment. You can buy anything in my shop with Steem. Infact people who buy with Steem would have some special bonus from me.


Would you like to see the inside of the shop?

Relax, you will see it within the week..., it should have been on the launching day, but don't worry, I will show you on Tuesday 28th May, 2024...


Though I have already invited a good number

And so, here is a task for you below:

  • Tag users you know that are from Uyo -Nigeria on the comment section to extend this invitation and about the discount voucher I would share on that day to all the Steemians that would attain.

  • You can also make a post about this invitation too in your communities/blogs, I would be going around to read and vote on some creative awareness/promotion of this business.
    (It would be appreciated if you could also set beneficiary to the @steemelectricals account for school solar projects)

  • Who designed the logo of Steem solar & electricals? (Include this in your write up)



Appreciation

I would like to use this time to thank all the friends who have supported me from the beginning of this project till this moment.

People like @stef1 who did a crowdfunding to help kickstart this business, people like @pennsif , @chriddi, @xpilar , @moecki ,@weisser-rabe @o1eh and so many other users who has been of great help in supports, this is me saying thank you so much for your generosity.

I also want to appreciate the designer of Steem solar & electricals logo. I won’t mention this person's name because I have included that on my mini quiz above . I want people to guess who that could be, I would share a surprise to whoever got it right. At the end, I would still mention.

I would like to give you the cup below as a way of appreciation, I have it in real life and I would be giving it out to some special customers from next year when the business is fully balance.


For the few friends from Nigeria who were supporting through beneficiaries to build this up, I want to thank you so much..., please get ready, I am picking you all with the truck below on Saturday 1st June, 2024....😀




A year ago, the Steemit team through the Rep account @steemcurator01 gave me a gift and said..

Hope this vote will help get your business off to a good start.Ref.

My response: Yes. It actually did and here is the result. Thank you so much for all the generous support to realize this real life project.



Through out this week, Steem solar & electricals would be advertise on radio station AKBC 90.5 fm, Uyo.


For those who are not in Uyo, a recorded version of this event would be posted.


Best regards,
Ubongudofot

Did you missed the previous updates?

Day 1 & 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5,Day 6

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  
Loading...

wow that´s good news to hear that now there is more people starting to build businesses on the back of a cryptocurrency like #steem or #btc, im happy for you that you mastered all the hurdles on the way to get this baby to life an d would wish you a perfect start with this business for the growth of our steem-community and the growth of opportunities for a better life for your people down there in Nigeria.
And I would ask you to write an article about how you will arrange the accepting of steem as a kind of payment in your business, guess its not only me who´s interesting to learn how you manage to do that ;)

wish you the best of luck for the grand opening

Thank you so much for this great commendation and wishes, I really appreciate. I am happy I could feature Steem in my city.

And I would ask you to write an article about how you will arrange the accepting of steem as a kind of payment in your business, guess its not only me who´s interesting to learn how you manage to do that

Sure! I was going to make a point about that within the week..., I am still working on that post.

Sure! I was going to make a point about that within the week..., I am still working on that post.

..happy to read that I´m curious with what you´re coming up then !

Thank you for your quick respone ;)

I am grateful!

I would post it soon on how transactions would be done using Steem.

Things are looking great and you've done so well to get this far. The shop looks amazing too, especially lit up and presumably all powered by your solar battery 😉

I remember commenting on your branding but can't remember who you said created it. There's a small part of my subconscious telling me it was xpilar but I say that with no confidence.

Sadly, I can't be there this weekend but I'll be there in spirit, wishing you success. Please have a drink on my behalf - I only drink 4 pint pitchers and have a tendency to neck them.

ThirstymmbNeedsomewaterGIF (2).gif

Thank you for the commendation and all the supports, I appreciate.

I would be mounting solar by tomorrow....and everywhere would be shining with electricity 🙃

I remember commenting on your branding but can't remember who you said created it. There's a small part of my subconscious telling me it was xpilar but I say that with no confidence.

Xpilar is a good person and have done a design like that for me a couple of time..., but no, he didn't do this one 🙂.

Clue: The person is not an African, not European.. but a long time user. A male and family man.

Sadly, I can't be there this weekend but I'll be there in spirit, wishing you success. Please have a drink on my behalf - I only drink 4 pint pitchers and have a tendency to neck them.

I appreciate you being in spirit. Don't worry, I'll post the video after the party.

And as for drink(beer), Budweiser is my brand.., I would have just 1 that day..., maybe because of you..., I would round it up to 5..

You have worked hard and soon Steem will be running hot. Because of all the people from Uyo who made you curious about the blockchain.

Keep building the Uyo Steem electric community. This is an essential contribution to the PR of the blockchain. I wish you much success with your business. Unfortunately, I cannot attend the ceremony in person. Too little STEEM to go the long way. But I am almost certain that the celebrations will be felt here, on the blockchain.

Thank you so much for all your great commendation and best wishes,I sincerely appreciate.

And thanks for your supports all the while. Nigeria is far from Germany 😀, but I would share the video after the occasion..., you will still watch it.

But I am almost certain that the celebrations will be felt here, on the blockchain.

Definitely!

Perseverance always pays off. Well done bro! We are solidly behind you. More wins!

Wow, Congratulations on this achievement, this is a dream come true, and to be honest, I am proud of you, Ufan MFO will be so happy to hear this. Congratulations once again.

Thank you so much for your appreciation, and yeah, it's a dream come true.

Ufan MFO will be so happy to hear this

He loves good things and he has a good heart. I am expecting to see both of you there tomorrow 🙂

Amigo que felicidad me da saber que tus metas se están cumpliendo y lo mejor de todos es que es de la mano de steem.

Me imagino la emoción que estás sintiendo por la inauguración de tu negocio en el que te deseo muchos más éxitos y que la bendición de Jehová siga de tu lado para que seas muy próspero.

Siempre que damos a Jehová algo que bendecir él nos cuida y nos provee lo necesario.

Mis mejores deseos para ti y tu proyecto querido amigo

Thank you so much for your kind sorted words of appreciation, this means alot. I am glad this dream is finally coming to reality, I can't explain the joy in my heart right now, it's so overwhelmed.

Thanks for your wishes.

Wow! This is such a wonderful development not just for the PR of Steemit, but for your integrity and steadfastness as well. Your commitment and dedication are unmatched, and this will be a great blessing to not just the people of Uyo, but Nigeria at large I hope you will come and open the Bayelsa branch soon and make me a manager. Lol 😂

Congratulations my boss 🎉🎉, you deserve all the accolades and flowers.

Hi @sahmie, thank you for your commendation, appreciate. Maybe someday, there would be a Bayalsa branch

Woooow, a big congratulations to you sir and big thank you to the Steemit team and everyone who made it possible for you to reach such milestone. Our heavenly father JEHOVAH will be the manager, receptionist, accountant and the operator of your business. I pray you succeed and make the Steemit team proud. Go to the world and show them what Steemit is made of. I'm living in Uyo, I'll not miss this great day for anything. Once again, a big congratulations 👏🏼☕🎉

Thank you for your commendation and wishes.

I'm living in Uyo, I'll not miss this great day for anything.

Sure, you are invited.
Get ready to buy something on that day with Steem, I would be doing a special discount for all Steemian that would attain. This offer would last for only two months.

Okay sir, that's impressive 👏🏼

Congratulations I'm so happy for you

Hi @huzaifanaveed1,

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53