And now my promo Steem Proposal : Steem electrical and Solar PV Business

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

Engineering courses in Nigeria are usually five years, and after graduating, a student is expected to engage in a one-year compulsory service known as NYSC(National Youth Service Corps) in the country before start seeking for a job, otherwise, you will hardly get one.

Six years ago during my final year project presentation in the University, I bet, that face has change 😁

After graduating from the university Six years ago from the Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering with a very good grade and also fulling my compulsory government service it was and still is a little bit challenging to get a job. I have explained a little about the only option I have now in other to solve this through this post here.

I have always had a hope and dream of making a revolution in the area of electricity, hence, my passion to open an electrical/solar business in my locality.

I'm aware of the fact that embarking on an entrepreneurial journey can be both exciting and challenging. I'm ready to face those challenged chins up.

As still part of my goals, I intended on getting a better life for my family and my aged parents…., yeah, I know that’s nobody’s business, but that’s my business and it’s really a thing of concern to me, believe me.

Well, this is huge, I could only achieve this if I establish myself and have a meaningful contribution to their lives and the lives of others, especially the needy. That’s what humanity is all about. If you can’t help humanity when you are alive, I wonder when you will do that.

One might ask, how possible are you striving towards achieving this goal? For some time now, I have been devoted and committed to the blog. I spent literally 17 hours of my day working here, just so I can make this dream a reality while also carrying out some promotional activities in the form of charities sponsored by @worldsmile and @pennsif.

And looking at my past records, you will agree with me that I never back off until I get it right and done fairly.

My goal however has impacted a little on the lives of individuals even including the steemit platform, as it was promoted and recognized by my state Government some time ago. Well, maybe they have plans, you never can tell, let’s still watch.

I have carried out four different projects successfully in schools which in all times the basic needs of students are always addressed successfully. Leaving smiles, tears of joy, peace of mind and lots of positive feedback during this time, there is always an introduction of what Steem and Steemit is and how to make the best use of it, which is discussed in detail.

From setting this goal, I now have a clearer picture of life. I now see things differently, at times there might be a change of plan at a point, we just have to be ready to face the U-turn squarely, but it must be something positive and productive like this Idea.

What's my Aim for all this write-up?

I want to use my technical skills to promote Steem and steemit while also helping myself and touching lives, this is reality.

Because of this, I want to open an Electrical business called Steem Solar and Electricals which will deal with selling different kinds of electrical materials, Solar PV components and Installations.

Apart from using this to help myself, this will also be used to promote Steem and steemit to all customers as well as look for new investors, creating a business model payment system with Steem and even Tron, something like what @etainclub is doing here.

It will also be Marketing Steem merchandise to the public.

Location?

This Steem Electrical business will be established in Uyo, Akwa Ibom state, Nigeria.

I have created an official account called @steemelectricals that I will use to raise the funds and also make updates on the progress.

A lot of things will be happening on that account. Please feel to read more details and the intro post about this program here……

Much later in the future, that account will be used to teach some simple and complex electronic circuit designs from scratch. It will be a nice time to bring back some of my university memories in terms of building an embedded system coupled with PIC Programming.

It is going to be in a series and by the way, more details about this are covered in the introductory post of that account.

How would this be funded and the cost?

Below is the Budgeted amount to make this little dream a reality. Yes, it can become a reality again.NO, I won't power down to achieve this, I hope to accomplish this by setting parts of my publication earnings to the @steemelectricals account and also seeking support from friends who would wish to support this little initiative voluntarily.

If you believe in me and wish to support me achieve this goal and dreams you can do a direct transfer of funds to the @steemelectricals account or set beneficiary from your post either through crowdfunding or through regular publication. This will be highly appreciated. I will use #steemelect to track.

S/NItemAmount in NairaSteem Price
1Shop rent(for one year)200,0001500
2Shop Shelves150,0001150
3Protective Iron200,0001500
4Business capital750,0005350
5Total1,300,0009500

That is one million, three hundred thousand Naira (1.3 Million Naira) which is equivalent to 9500 Steem. This will help to start this business in a small way. But it is better to start small than never.

Thank you so much for your response and support, I would forever be grateful.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness


Vote here

Sort:  

What a massive decision and I wish you all the luck in the world!

I love what you've done with the branding and how you've intertwined Steemit's logo into it. Absolutely superb.

I'll watch with keen interest 👍

 3 months ago 
 last year 

Thank you so much for this wonderful commendation, it's enough to motivate me. And thanks for the appreciating the logo 😊.

I'll watch with keen interest 👍

Thank you so much, I would be doing some regular updates on the progress.

 last year 

You're one of the young, vibrant, talented and ambitious Nigerians I know. This idea is simply mind blowing, with all efforts rightly channelled, this will be one of the biggest entrepreneurial establishment in the state.

 last year 

I really appreciate these kind words, my friend, I am not the best, I am only doing my best. am glad you liked the Idea, hopefully, it would be realize soon.

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

 last year 

Thank you for featuring the @steemelectricals program on Steem News, I really appreciate it.

 last year 

Good job bro

 last year 

Thank you so much Bro...and thanks for the support.

 last year 

Nice 👍 I wish you success in this project, you get my support may Jah bless your effort.

 last year 

Thank you so much for that and I will really appreciate your support.

 last year 

If I had to bet: You will manage that, too!

 last year 

😊...thank you..!

great plan. cheers!

 last year 

Thank you so much Sir for the heads up, I appreciate it and you are doing well with your AVLE Steem Store, I hope to utilize it very soon.

Good luck, hope this new enterprise goes well.

 last year 

Thank you, Sir. I'm sure it will and more positive feedback.

When we spoke with you, you mentioned plans to start a business. But I did not guess which one. I wish you success and hope that together we can help you in this.

 last year 

I guess this comes as a surprise then...😊, thank you so much, Sir, I appreciate your kind wishes and the readiness to support this program..., again, it will be a success that will call for celebration soon.

Thank you so much.

I am very pleased to see the post and to find that you are working hard on fulfilling the project. I know it will be not easy because all new start up are hard but it is rewarding to see how your project will grow. Love the idea and the LOGO of Stem integrated into it absolutely AWESOME!

 last year 

Thank you so much for the warm comment and support. I love trying some great ideas, and I hope this workout.

I love the LOGO too...😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42