Steem is accepted at Steem solar & electricals shop!

in #steemelectric2 months ago (edited)

For the past week and days I have been extremely busy like I want to organize a wedding..., but no, it is not a wedding but my mini solar and electricals shop set up as you all know.

It is necessary to make arrangements for everything important. So, in this article, I'll address two things concerning the set up. These include :

  • Account to transfer Steem to when buying goods in my shop

  • Light refreshment during the launching event.



Account to transfer Steem to when buying goods in my shop

Since Steem solar & electricals would be accepting Steem as a means of transaction as well, I thought of creating an easy medium for such transaction.



I already have an easy way which I would mention at the end, but I was also thinking of other means I can use to spotlight Steem to even outsiders who are not Steem users, perhaps, this could create more awareness that Steem could be used for business transactions.



During my research on google, I came across CoinPayments.net...., unfortunately, I couldn't see Steem. Most results I was getting were exchange wallets and some random responses from people who were also curious like me on this topic.

I would appreciate if anyone have a good idea or experience on this..? Have you used a non Steem site before for a means of business transactions..?

Is there anyone out there who could enable Steem payment again on www.coinpayment.net ?

Could a developer create something like that...that is 100% secured for business transactions?

Can a spot or extension like that be added to the Steemit site for easy business transactions? Is it possible? I am wondering if this could be @the-gorilla or @moecki's future plans.., maybe the Steemit community and the Steemit team could support such development....let's say we have many other entrepreneurs who may wish to use such for Steem in their business.

I am keen to read the response of all these answers, perhaps, all can learn.

Please do well to share it on the comment section.


Easy solution for now

However, I have made a resolution for now and this would serve for a longer time because it is secured...pending when I have another good and secure means for such transaction outside Steem site like Steemit.com.


So I would be using the account @sse-bank to collect all funds transferred for goods. One can transfer fund through their Steem accounts or exchange wallets to buy goods.


If you would buy goods on the day of launching, you would use the above account. I hope this have answered @don-t question about how I would receive funds for the business transactions with Steem.


@alexanderpeace also said/asked:

Good things are worth celebrating well. I would love to donate towards the grand ceremony, but some drinks for those coming oo. How do I go about it as my little way to celebrate this great feat? Ref.


Peace you can use the account above to support the event as you wish. Thank you..appreciated.


Perhaps, others outside Nigeria may also want to support the event just like @alexanderpeace ...😊, you could send your support to the above account.

Lite refreshment during the launching event

The launching event would be a large event due to many invitees and perhaps the users in Uyo who would come to the event.

And as courtesy demand, appreciating these ones with atleast a refreshment would be a great spirit of hospitality. It's a sacrifice to pay transport now from one place to another and as we all know....the cost of transportation in Nigeria is almost 4 times what we use to pay by this time last year.

Serving a lite refreshment would okay.

This event would serve as a meet-up to Steemians in Uyo as many users would come.


This would be extra bills on me or even bigger one depending on the attendees. At this point, I think I would need help and support to get this smoothly.


For people living Uyo and other part of Nigeria, don't miss the launching sales. 2 days to kickstart!

Did you missed the previous updates?

Day 1 & 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5,Day 6

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

Greetings sir.

F2260535-2277-42B9-AA19-96F16D264ABA.jpeg

My little contribution to the refreshments sir for your esteemed guests. More wins for you sir.

Thank you so much for that Peace. That's a beautiful heart!

My pleasure sir

I would sure buy something with Steem that day in your shop. I really wish you success and I am proud of you.

Using Steem as a means of transaction is a great way to promote Steem and would be much easier for Steemians.

This is such a great idea!

Thank you so much, you are one of the best support systerm I have online and offline...😀.

Patronize me on that first day.

Definitely I will

I hope the financial regulators in Nigeria fast track their efforts to make crypto-based transactions more widely embraced and legalised. I believe that a fair crypto-driven (Steem-driven) business environment would be very versatile when it comes to settling transactions, eliminating the stress and needless costs associated with exchanging coins for fiat before enjoying the real-world utility of one's earnings.
In the interim your initiative is a welcome development. Kudos!
PS: Pls ensure some lite refreshment like Pounded yam and white soup, and soft drinks like Hennessy is available for the boys on launch day. 😂

Thank you so much. Hopefully Nigerians would wake up soon to embrace the 21st century and the good things that comes with it in the digital world.

As for the lite refreshments..., there is no issue..., these are lite refreshments with levels😂..., now, I can understand the people that are after my life 😂.

Men mount!

Going through this post I see nothing but hard work and consistency. Widening out looking for a way to create more awareness on steem making it easier to purchase products via steem payment is something we know is not just for you but for the great benefit of all steemians. This accommodating heart is worth emulating congratulations once again.

Hi @lovinah, thank you for those appreciative words, they are more than encouragement.

Unfortunately, that's not the kind of development I'm experienced with. I could learn... and try... but we're talking about serious transactions and smart contracts so the security implications of getting things wrong are well outside my area of comfort.

I know @justyy's created a few currency conversion bots - perhaps he's somebody who might be interested in getting something set up?

Is there anyone out there who could enable Steem payment again on www.coinpayment.net ?

Could a developer create something like that...that is 100% secured for business transactions?

Oh okay..,I can understand. If @justyy could do it, I would be grateful. I think I have used most of his tools before. If he get a something like this up, many would like to use it, I guess..

This was really a great event,I really appreciate you for your adequate planing of that event which everything went smoothly as you plan for they say if you fail to plan you are definitely plan to fail.
I thank God I took part of the event . good luck to you bro.

Thank you, I appreciate

This post has been featured in the latest edition of Steem News...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59