MAC KEYBOARDS. Usage of two languages.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steem people!

As my native language is Russian and I need to use two languages simultaneously when I work with the computer. So, today my struggle with MacBook was using two languages.

Step 1 : First I needed to install Russian Keyboard. To do this you need to go to the menu  → System Preferences → Keyboard → Input Source → press + button → select the language. As well here you can delete unnecessary keypads.

Step 2 : I drew the Russian letters with a gel pen of the golden colour, because I like it and it looks so cute to me 💃. Below you can see the real picture of my Keypad 😎!!!

IMG_2640.jpg

I let it dry and over it I put some transparent varnish and let it dry. So now my manually written Russian letters will remain for long.

Untitled.png

Step 3 : Changing keyboard shortcut. So this step requires some changes in the settings. Go to menu  → System Preferences → Keyboard → choose Tab "Shortcuts" → in the left column choose "Input Sources" and check that both options are active, like in the picture below:

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 7.34.09 PM.png

Next → in the left column choose "Spotlight" → and check that both options are not active, like in the picture below:

Screen Shot 2018-01-05 at 6.56.57 PM.png

Now to switch between two keypad, if you use two languages, you need to use keyboard keys "Cmd"+ "Space".

I do hope you enjoyed my post and it was even helpful for someone 😏.

✍ Please, comment and upvote 🙌.

❀ ❀ ❀ Follow me on Steemit @irina.olsen and Upvote 🙋. ❀ ❀ ❀
Created by @irina.olsen

✿ Here is a list of my other posts: ✿
Previous ➪ post about MacBook "MS Office for Mac".
Previous ➪ Lesson #1, Starter level.
Previous ➪ Digest #October, 2017, here are all English lessons created in October.

✿ Materials used: ✿
➪ Post with a list of Emojis.
Article where I found tips for my problem.

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65