[Steem Diary] Written and Musical Entry no. 4 "Exhaustion"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemdiaries014 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I was really tired last night, and didn't write my entry for the day as a result. I have decided to do that entry right now while I technically have no class to participate in. So, in this post, I will describe my day yesterday, my thoughts, and maybe a brief phrase of music (still have to write that if I'm gonna do it). Let's get into my fourth entry!

Entry 4

My Day

Yesterday I woke up around 8:15am. The nap that I took the day prior really screwed up my sleep schedule, and I was not able to fall asleep until around 3:30am. At 8:30am, I had a virtual theory class. We covered cadential 6/4s, and other contexts of chords in second inversion. I found the lesson to be an interesting refresher.

Me and our cat "Binx" a few months ago.

Following the theory call, I had a virtual choir call. We watched YouTube videos over zoom.

At this point, I spoke to my beautiful girlfriend (@esouthern3). I made her a little angry by stating that I did not like the ending to Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. I just pointed out that I did not see how what happened could have naturally happened without the author writing it to happen that way. The ending was not realistic enough for my taste. Of course, I made this statement less as a criticism of the ending of Chamber of Secrets, and more as a compliment towards the ending of Prisoner of Azkaban. None the less, I still managed to annoy her in some regards. The call went great, Harry Potter discussions aside.

After we talked, I went and did an assignment for school. After that, I took a shower, and then I reviewed limits for my calculus class (the ap test is approaching, and I still hate limits).

When school was over, I read a little bit of the Goblet of Fire, and then fell asleep for about two hours (luckily, that nap did not throw off my sleep schedule). Around 5pm, I woke up a little bit frustrated about having fallen asleep. At 5:30pm, my girlfriend and I talked again about some of the stuff going on.

At 7:00pm, my dad (@remlaps) and I watched two episodes of the Twilight Zone. We then had ham for dinner. It was quite good. Especially with the lactose mac and cheese which my mother so often makes for me. After dinner, our dog Blitz pulled the remainder of the ham down off of the stove. We were not happy with him after that.

Around 10pm, I decided to put off writing this entry until this morning, and go to bed. I went to bed around 10:15pm, and woke up around 8:15am this morning naturally (without an alarm).

My thoughts

Yesterday was honestly a blur of a day. All I can really remember thinking was that I was a bit exhausted. It is interesting how you forget about everything else when you are tired. All that is going on really didn't matter that much to me in my exhausted state. Here is a phrase of music to represent exhaustion:

Something I Love

Yesterday, I found this video. I found it rather entertaining, and decided to make it the thing I love in today's entry! Here is the Disney intro made with 5 dollars:

Sort:  

Hi, @cmp2020,

This post has been voted on by the @ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Interested in supporting our project?
Please consider voting for our Witness, @symbionts, or delegating SP to the @ecosynthesizer.
Click here if you want to know more about the project, and feel free to join our Discord server.

Thank you very much for your support!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 75 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Thank you for taking part in the Steem Diary Challenge.

Keep following @steemitblog for new challenges every week.

The Steemit Team

PS Maybe you can mention to @remlaps to check this post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61