SteemAlert is now free for everyone!

in #steemdev6 years ago (edited)

SteemAlert telegram notification bot is now free for everyone!

At first, I made it with a small fee (0.1 SBD / month) but I just made it free because:

  1. I worried about server bills if too many users want to use it, but it seems that's not going to happen anyway :p
  2. It would be a motivation for me to keep upgrading the product, but it seems there's not many things to upgrade anymore anyway.

I just fully refunded everyone who already paid.
Thank you for your support :)


SteemAlert

is a telegram notification bot for Steemians so you can get notified instantly when someone replied on your posts or mentioned you.

HOW TO USE

First, add SteemAlertBot on Telegram or via this link:
https://t.me/SteemAlertBot


/user (your steemit username)

  1. someone replies on your posts or comments
  2. someone votes on your posts or comments
  3. someone mentions you on their posts or comments

(This must be done to use any other commands below)

/monitor (someone else's steemit username)
will notify you when someone post a new article

/cancel_monitor (steemit username you're monitoring)
will remove the user from monitoring

/status
show current user and monitoring list

You don't have to put your password or posting key on SteemAlert, only username is required.


Previous post

  1. Introduce SteemAlert - Telegram notifications for Steemit
  2. Telegram SteemAlert Updates - 16th Jan 2018
  3. SteemAlert for Telegram Updates (Mention) - 18th Jan 2018

Let me know if you have any issue and feedback's always welcome :)

Sort:  

Amazing. This makes me so happy! :) I was definitely willing to pay very reasonable fee prior, but no fees make this absolutely amazing! :)

Haven't had it go down once, even when nodes I've been using for my claim rewards bot have!

Resteemed. Keep up the amazing work!

Thanks heaps for your support :)

Steem Alert , very useful and helping app. i definitely use it.Thanks @tabris.

Thank you :)

Wow, this is cool. I am going to try it!

Since upvotes don't require any actions (reply) from my side, and number 1 and 3 do, is it also possible to only get alerts from those?

It doesn't have notification choosing options at the moment, but I'll try implementing it in the next upgrade release.
Thanks for your feedback :)

Awesome, thanks man. Works very nicely!

Cool, I'll try this out and see how I like it! :-)

Thanks, @tabris! I'm now set up.

I hadn't used Telegram before, so it took me a bit of tinkering to discover how to set it up. Simply clicking on the link you provided (https://t.me/SteemAlertBot) gave me an error in Safari. Once I downloaded Telegram on my iPhone and established an account on Telegram, I was able to discover the bot by entering SteemAlertBot in the Telegram Contacts search field on my iPhone. After that, it was quite painless setting up the notifications via the /user (my steemit username) command. For anyone else experiencing similar problems, I suggest you either use the Telegram phone app or use the link provided on Chrome (which is a supported Telegram browser, Safari isn't). Thanks, again for providing this free tool!

Oh thank you for your feedback about the installing process.
Yeah I forgot to explain that you should have Telegram app on your computer or phone first.
Thanks :)

This is great news. Am so glad 😁

You're a really nice person to do this. I'm trying to setup two telegram account so I can monitor both my blogs until you can hopefully make two account registration possible. Thanks so much for all this hard work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33