Introduce SteemAlert - Telegram notifications for Steemit

in #steemdev7 years ago (edited)

I felt inconvenient to check "Replies" tab every time to who replied on my posts or comments, so I just made this:

With SteemAlert bot

  • You can set your username to get notified whenever someone replied on your posts or comments.
  • You can monitor someone, so you get notified when they post a new article

How To Use

First, add SteemAlertBot on Telegram or via this link:
https://t.me/SteemAlertBot


  1. /user (your steemit username)
    will notify you when someone replies on your articles or comments
    (This must be done to use any other commands below)

  2. /monitor (someone else's steemit username)
    will notify you when someone post a new article

  3. /cancel_monitor (steemit username you're monitoring)
    will remove the user from monitoring

  4. /status
    show current user and monitoring list

  5. /expires
    check your expiration date


I charge a small fee to afford the servers and maintenance.
You will get 1 month of free trial when you set your ID.
If you want to continue using it after that, send some SBD to @tabris. Every 0.1 SBD received, your expiration date will be extended by 1 month (e.g. 1.2 SBD for 12 years)

If you are a new comer on Steemit or you don't have SBDs, don't worry!
I'll just give you free 1 year extension if you re-steem this article and leave a comment :)

Feedbacks are welcome :)

Sort:  

Woah! this is really good man! I'll think about it!

Great Idea, man.

Awesome idea!

Thank you!

EDITE: I have two accounts - is there a way to receive notifications from both? Maybe it is a lot to ask.

Yeah it’s currently designed as it can only support one account. I’ll consider supporting multiple account in the next upgrade release.

Thank you for your feedback:)

Thank you. If there is a way for me to 'unlink' my one account, I could 'login to my second one'. Swapping from one to the other. I don't see a command for logging off -- /cancel_user myname didn't work.

hey @tabris, love you idea of free for new users in their 1st year here on Steemit

may i make a suggession? here are some Steemian who have been here >1 year:

Steemian with >1000 Steem 0.1 for 1 year (1 month is too inconvenient to try out and resend again)

Steemian with <1000 Steem 0.01 for 1 year (this way you will get many more followers, which is worth way-way more than 0.1, or even 12 Steem)

Great work!

Yeah that's cool.

Now I'm actually thinking of making it to free for everyone.
When I launched this, I worried about too much server bills if too many users start using it, but it seems that's not going to happen anyway.. lol

Thanks for your suggestion :)

following you now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64