You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Steem Projects & Updates

in #steemdev6 years ago

To be honest I've really struggled to pin down exactly which project(s) to work on, which has slowed me down somewhat. I'm aiming to share as many ideas as possible, see which i'm most excited to work on and which add most value to other people and see where the two cross. I know it's not feasible to maintain multiple projects to any decent standard at once.

Last year I got a bit bored/burned out working on programming projects I wasn't interested in for clients. My aim here is to make constant progress on shipping features. In the past, I've spent far too long learning new tools and best practices and not actually making anything. I'm keen to learn more React eco-system and level up my projects but focusing on building with what I know at the moment.

I hadn't thought of creating an'import threads from Disqus' feature, totally possible once the non Steem account posting was done.

Onboarding
One option I thought for onboarding would be to allow the site owner to set a number of accounts they would support and allow direct account creation using there SP delegation. Steemit Inc creates accounts with 14SP delegated but I think you could get away with 5. So if you set aside 100SP you could allow users coming to your blog instant account creation backed by you. There could be a moderation dashboard to revoke delegation from inactive/malicious accounts. Also automatically reducing delegation as their accounts go in actual SP.

^ Perhaps I'm just trying to avoid making the Steem/non-steem comments accounts 🙈

Thanks for the comment. More info and the non-steem top-level Finally threads out soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64476.22
ETH 3153.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54