You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proposal: SteemWorld Support

in #steemdao5 years ago

Okay, thanks for the prompt reply @howo. This ...

"Also it's a way of showing my disagreement ..."

... is what I was anticipating. Here on a decentralized blockchain we are, of course, free to do whatever seems best to us. But I for one hope and pray this approach is consistently and heavily discouraged. I don't know where you live or what your philosophy in life is, but I consider freedom of expression to be a cornerstone of our liberties.

As for this ...

"... because he stacked tons of bidbots and I am against that.'

... "tons" ... ??? ... Hmmm, okay, frankly I had not noticed. In general, I understand this is one of the fundamental purposes of our new downvoting mechanism. But ... Would you find any agreement that perhaps case by case this should be considered? @steemchiller is likely to be viewed by many as an exception to this uhhh ... "rule" ...

By all means @howo, make your disagreements known. Hopefully, as civilly and respectfully as you can manage (as you have done here ...). I am asking you "publicly," however, to reconsider your 100% downvote.

At a minimum, you could consider "sliding it back down the scale" a bit (or a lot!), but still leave something in place as more of a symbolic, rather than a punitive, statement against the use of bidbots.

Sort:  

Thank you again! I didn't even use any bid-bots, but it looks like someone just wanted to be kind... Don't even begin to look, if they are boosting their own posts to the top ;)

"I didn't even use any bid-bots, but it looks like someone just wanted to be kind..."

Great point @steemchiller! They didn't even bother to look at wallets, to determine where the funds came from ...

In a future post, you may wish to think of a tactful way to point that out somewhere in the closing of it. Now with HF21/22 behind us, there is a lot more attention being paid to downvoting, so you would perhaps avoid this happening again.

I did make an appeal here, but ... No response ... Well, hopefully it won't impact you too much (although Smooth has a much bigger SP balance voted at 100% ...).

Loading...

Please @michealb, consider removing your downvote, since I suppose it is the result of a trail vote rule!
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64920.85
ETH 3459.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30