You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EVERYBODY PLEASE JOIN ME IN FLAGGING @GOODBOT - BECAUSE IT IS A BAD BOT.

in #steemcleaners7 years ago

It is my bot.

Whether it's helpful or not is up to discussion.

So far, I think it's doing well.
It only comments each user once, if they decide to use #introduceyourself more than twice.

The only users that I see getting annoyed by it are users, who abuse the #introduceyourself tag.

I will not turn this into some ridiculous flag war.
Just use appropriate tags !

Sort:  

Your Spam-Bot sucks. Deactivate it before I hire another Java-Script writer to Spam-Bot your Spam-Bot back into the obivion of code that it came from. Why would anybody care that somebody uses an "introduceyourself" tag for the creation of a series of good posts? Why do you think you have the right to police what other people do on SteemIt, based on some self-important view of your place on a social media platform? If people are creating good content, and SteemIt does not like the way that things are being tagged, then it should be up to some kind of a site Administrator to re-categorize content in the best way they see fit.

If everybody just goes out and starts writing a bunch of voting-bots to go out and start auto-spamming everyone, based on their idea of how they think SteemIt "should be," then we're going to have a real fustercluck on our hands in no time.

Why would anybody care that somebody uses an "introduceyourself" tag for the creation of a series of good posts?

Because it clutters https://steemit.com/created/introduceyourself
People go there to find new users and welcome them.
My bot gives a friendly reminder of how most users would like to use the tag.
It doesn't flag or threaten anybody.

The bot got quite a few upvotes for its comments and only very little flags ... I see this as a good sign.

"Because it clutters" Are you serious?!?! SteemIt has some real problems in that regard, but I don't post enough content for anyone to be able to say THAT. Maybe two original posts per week. SpamBot, on the other hand, is really on a good tare through here, probably coming up on 200 spams each day. Now, tell me some more about my "clutter," ....

OH! Meep! Meep meep meep.

MEEEP

Well, I think I flagged it more than "only very little flags," singlehandedly. It's put out about 150 posts, last time I checked. I can't flag it all night long, so I may need a bot for that.

Meanwhile, its reputation went up from 25 to 39, which means the upvotes outweigh the flags by far.

I think you could put your SteemPower to better use by upvoting good content.

Yeah, you're probably right.

Ok, you win. But, you are still a Spam-Bot-O-Phile. :-)


(Courtesy of the SNL YouTube Channel)

Well and you are a tag-abuser who said I had a sad life ...

This wasn't about winning or losing and I don't hold any grudges.
Just try to discuss these issues on a nicer tone next time, please !

Only if you make an @nicebot account. That way I'll know if I'm being nice enough, or not.

I'm improving my coding skills ... so maybe one day I will :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69